We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic start and end to holiday trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic start and end to holiday trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We were so impressed with our stay at the Hampton Inn that we all decided that we would arrange our return trip home to include another night at the hotel/Inn. The staff, all of them, were very kind, helpful and generous with their assistance. The hot breakfast was very good and the receptionists were very pleasent and helpful. We all got the impression/feeling that the staff all owned a part of the Hotel and were all doing their part to make sure that people enjoyed their stay and would want to return. As a group (2 couples) this was our 3rd stay at the Hampton Inn and each time it seems to be better. Congratulations to all of the staff, from the manager, to the clerks, to the house keepers, to maintenance staff who kept the grounds clean of snow and ice,and to Donna who prepared the breakfast foods, this is a fantastic place for tired travellers or visitors to Bowling Green to stay. Our next trip south will include a stay at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor for all three nights(seperate visits) and found it to be very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    158
    52
    28
    6
See reviews for
246
84
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond member, and this is one of my favorite hotels in the Hilton Chain. The staff are always friendly and have been very helpful with information on local services and restaurants. There are always fresh baked cookies waiting form me in the evening and the free breakfast in the morning is top notch. I have stayed here at least 10-15 nights a year over the last 3-4 years; in that time the management has made continual upgrades to the room furnishings including new flat screen Hi def TV's. The rooms are always clean, the beds are always comfortable and the TV and Internet always work. In one instance I left a shirt in the closet and the staff kindly Fed Ex'd to me. The location is great, it is an easy walk to a dozen restaurants and maybe 20 minute walk to downtown Bowling Green. For the price as with most Hampton Inn's the value is unsurpassed. While my supplier is located in Oak Harbor nearly 25 miles away I always stay in Bowling Green because of the quality and price of this Hampton Inn and it's convenience to so many amenities along with the management and staff which always treat me right!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Winston K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I use Hampton Inn exclusively but have never experienced such poor service as at the Bowling Green location. On the three separate occasions I used this location the receptionists were snippy and terse whenever I called for a reservation. Unlike any other Hampton Inn, this location never sent an email reservation and they failed to record my phone number properly so I received no email or phone call reminder about the reservation.
This location sells out during peek times when BGSU students return and depart and you must book at least 6-8 months in advance. Not having an email reservation number to refer to is when my plans changed I had no reservation number to refer to.
Hotel selections at Bowling Green are limited and I rely on Hampton Inn for that quality. The facilities and accommodations are very good, if you can get a reservation...Good luck.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our service and facilities for our guests. Our property takes great pride in treating our guests with satisfactory customer service. We make it our mission to provide our guests with a pleasant stay and should a problem arise we rectify the situation immediately.

However we can only address problems and concerns of guests who stay at our property, had the person stayed in our hotel we would have had the opportunity to help him with any concerns or problems he may have had. Furthermore, we feel that a person who did not stay with us cannot justify or evaluate our property.

Taking care of our guests is our number one priority, unfortanately it is impossible for us to accommodate people that do not stay with us.

Sincerely,
Sami Abou-Dahech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I have stayed at many Hampton Inn and although they are usually more than adaquate.This particular Hampton Inn has elegant feel not found in the others. It has lovely large Breakfast area . Employees were very friendly and the breakfast attendant was very helpful with a beautiful smile . I was suprised that it was EIGHT years old-it was exceptionally clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

i came to university of boligreen for job interview i stayed at the Hampton inn my stay was perfect and thank u for hampton stuff for thier servais i felt as if i'm at home

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suha1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
19.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
19.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,153 - ₹ 12,769
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing