We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“revder” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“revder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Our organization has held our annual conference at this hotel for 5 years and we already renewed our contract with them for next year. Our people just love this hotel. The environment and atmosphere are very appealing and inviting. Check-in was easy. The rooms are very comfrotable and warm, home like. For our purposes, the meeting rooms are excellent. I cannot say enough about the staff who are very friendly and extremely helpful. They excell in fulfilling our requests and are very accommodating when changes need to be made at the last minute. The food is very delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    43
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
20
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The staff is very friendly and efficient. I had called ahead to assure a certain room type and request a refrigerator to be placed in the room. All was in order when I arrived. They are very good at accommodating extra requests when they have availability.

The pool and whirlpool were clean and well maintained. The whirlpool was very hot on the first night and the desk clerk immediately notified maintenance. All was corrected within the hour.

The restaurant is lovely and conveniently located on the 1st floor. However, there are many dining options within walking distance. Also, can walk to the local theater which is right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_Pultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I cant say enough about my first and not the last experience was staying at the Boardman Holiday Inn! I was a bit nervous not having a reservation as all other local hotels were full but by the time I left I wont think twice about where to stay while in town and would even drive a little further just to stay here, From the front desk staff at check in, to the room service staff, to the Sales Manager greeting guests at the coffee bar in the morning, I just cannot say enough about how pleasant my stay was.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I was working in the Youngstown area for a week, and we stayed at this Holiday Inn. Check-in was easy. I always request a room with a microwave and refrigerator since we stay quite a long time. But the front desk clerk told me she didn't have any of those rooms available (without checking in the computer). But she put me on a list to have a refrigerator delivered to my room if they had any available. I didn't have much hope. But my co-worker and I went to dinner, and when I returned to my room, I had a refrigerator!

The rooms are nice and big. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom counter is slightly small, but workable. A bonus: the hotel uses Bath and Body Works products for shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. I never heard a lot of banging doors in the hallway or noise from my neighboring rooms. All-in-all a quiet location.

We never ate at the hotel restaurant. There are dozens of restaurants within a mile. I did use the hotel's workout room. It has two treadmills, an elliptical, and a stationary bike. Beware: the room is very humid - maybe because it's right next to the pool. Just make sure you have a towel which are provided in the workout area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed here on our wedding night. We also had an agreement with the hotel to have a lower price per night for our guests. We were very pleased as were our guests. They had nothing but great things to say about the hotel. The staff did a wonderful job greeting our guests and passing out our welcome bags. TJ's was great for breakfast the next morning and worth the money. Rooms were very clean (we had the suite).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South

Property: Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Address: 7410 South Ave at McKay Dr, Boardman, Youngstown, OH 44512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Boardman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,364 - ₹ 8,932
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Youngstown South (Boardman) is an award winning hotel, and people notice our pride! Guests enjoy full-service features and amenities such as high-speed internet access; an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa; onsite fitness center, as well as complimentary access to a nearby full-featured fitness center; and the locally renowned T.J.'s Restaurant and Lounge located in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the area's shopping and entertainment district and is surrounded with literally millions of square feet of retail shopping stores and dozens of locally owned and chain affiliated restaurants. A 10 screen Regal Cinemas movie theater is directly adjacent to the hotel. Many company offices with local, regional, and national bases are located nearby the hotel. Guests to the Holiday Inn Boardman enjoy ease of access from three international and regional airports including Cleveland (CLE), Pittsburgh (PIT), and Akron/Canton (CAK). Driving? The hotel sits minutes from I-76, I-80, and I-680. 'The Holiday Inn story is larger than buildings and happy vacations. It is the story of people - people who had faith in an idea, and who were willing to work together for its development.' - Kemmons Wilson, 'The Holiday Inn Story', July 1971. We have the Right People to make your visit special, and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boardman Hotel Boardman
Boardman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing