We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 157
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 140
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Village Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
36
28
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
28
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonut holeswithin easy walking distancedowntown berlinwafflesbiscuits and gravyroom was cleancontinental breakfastgreat place to staylocation is greatstay there againcerealpopcornmotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We had a wonderful stay, other than the smoke alarm malfunctioning at 1:30 in the morning. But they got it stopped, and we all resumed our sleeping. Had a wonderful breakfast both days. Would definitely stay there again. It is so close to everything. Could walk to all the shops.

Room Tip: Even though it was on the front side, next to the street, there was little noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genefout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Lodging on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Greetings, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize for the smoke alarm malfunction waking you up. We are glad that you were able to get right back to sleep. Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, I know the ladies down there do their best to serve a deliciously prepared breakfast every morning. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you sharing such a terrific review with our tripadvisor family. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

if your looking for a good budget motel, this is a good choice right in the heart of berlin, walk out to shopping and dining, the rooms are clean and comfortable but basic, I have stayed here several times.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Lodging on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Greetings Deanna, we appreciate you sharing this great general review/ recommendation with our tripadvisor community and we would also like to thank you for your continued business. It's wonderful to know that we have terrific guests like you coming back to our inn again and again. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was my first time visiting the area. The Square was a perfect location and the staff was very friendly. (we also received free cookies when we checked in)
However, When we first walked in our room it smelled a bit musty, and there were stains on the carpet. The beds needed to be updated. The mattress was old and my back hurt in the morning. The bathroom was nice a clean. Free breakfast was nice. It was an okay stay for just one night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNesgoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Lodging on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Greetings, we appreciate you staying with us and sharing your thoughts with us as well as others here on tripadvisor. We have been busily updating our Lodging on the Square location, we've most recently updated the linens and more updates are planned in the very near future. I have contacted the management about the musty smell because that is something I have noticed noted before in our reviews, especially during the fall when the weather is a little moister and cooler. They are aware and working on solutions to the issue. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Upon our arrival, we were told we were, no shows for the previous night. We were surprised to hear this because I had looked on line and it showed us checking in on Sunday. The lady at the desk was very helpful in resolving the problem & assured me we would not be charged. If....it had been my mistake, I would have paid for the night!!
PROBLEM RESOLVED!!
We always enjoy our stay as the rooms are very comfortable and very clean!! It is located right on the Main Street, quite handy for those that love to shop.
The only down side was no elevator which was a little hard for me to climb the stairs. I have had open heart surgery, had 4 total knee replacements & have lung problems.
They offer free breakfast which was nice!
We look forward to returning & would recommend this property to friends.

W

Room Tip: If you are impaired in any way, you may need to stay on bottom floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Lodging on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Good Afternoon, we appreciate that you understand that once in a while there are issues and that if given the opportunities we can get them resolved quickly and without much fuss. When you book, with us please feel free to put a note on your reservation or let us know that you would like a room on the first floor and we are happy to oblige if their is availability on the first floor. Thank you for sharing such a positive review/ recommendation with the folks here on tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again as well as perhaps some of your friends. Have a fabulous day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had been to Berlin, Ohio at least 20 times. We took the family this time so we stayed at Lodging on the Square. It was a very pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank sweyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Lodging on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hello, thank you for staying with us and sharing such a great review/ recommendation with our friends here on tripadvisor, we appreciate it. Perhaps we'll see you again sometime. Have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews