We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We have stayed here with our friends before and loved the property, location, facilities, amenities and staff. Doug takes the time during the breakfast buffet to chat with 'EVERYONE" and it's sincere. Even chats with guests in the courtyard. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are very clean. Can't ay enough about this property and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Doug is an asset to the Berlin Grande, hope he's there for a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Love the new updates. We have stayed here twice and love it. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are always perfect. Staff is super friendly. Great location and within a short walk to downtown Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I hate hotels and rarely stay in one, we have a 5th wheel. I am a germaphobe and find hotels disgusting.....but Berlin Grande was an exception. Our room was spotless ( it was one of the new rooms). The staff was friendly, cleaned the room every day (we stayed four nights). Coffee was great and the breakfast every morning was abundant. Very quiet during the night. Bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed in room 420 - The couch blocked the bottom of the TV when in bed. The TV volume was very very high when making "system" announcements. I cannot remember exactly what was said but it was like "power on"; "searching" etc.. Suggest the Manager turns the TV on and listens.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertkP2895YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My two friends and I have been staying at The Berlin Grand since it opened its doors in 2010. We come twice a year in the spring and again in the fall. I love this hotel and Berlin, Oh so much that it has now become my favorite getaway place with my husband also. Beautiful views, outstanding staff, Omfy rooms, and more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.3 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
25.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 6,819 - ₹ 9,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 102 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing