We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”
Review of Zinck's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just spent two nights here. Found the staff to be so nice. Gave us a few donuts for the road. They were delicious. Motel very clean and quiet. Bathroom clean. Slept like a baby. Lobby very nice. Good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1,771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Morning, we appreciate you staying with us and posting this fabulous review/recommendation of our inn, we look forward to perhaps seeing you again while you're in the area. Have a terrific day and a blessed Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We've stayed at Zincks Inn for many times but not recently until this weekend. With the additions of newer and more modern inns and hotels in the area, many of which we've visited, Zincks now seems a bit outdated. The mattresses are reportedly new but still too soft. The rooms are clean but smaller than some and pretty basic but the prices are comparable to those offering more. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, definitely fewer items than we've found at hotels in the area. It was OK but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howdy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Morning, we appreciate staying with us and sharing your thoughts on our inn, we are continually focusing on improving our inn for our guests so we will take your comments into consideration when making decisions about updating. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast and evening snacks included.
Close to shops and restaurants. We like to stay on the main floor. The room with a fire place is great during the colder months.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bosburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Afternoon, thank you for sharing such a great review/recommendation of our inn, we appreciate you staying with us and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day and a joyously fabulous Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a large, very clean, king bed room with jacuzzi and plenty of towels. I liked that it was motel style rooms, but the rooms were way nicer than most hotels I've been too. We also received a few great coupons for local vendors. The breakfast was great as well.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kaleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello, we appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing such a fabulous review/recommendation with our online community. We hope that you'll stay with us again when you're back in the area. Have great day and a fabulously joyful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I just got home from a week in Amish country. We stayed at Zincks. This place is amazing. The rooms were so clean. The beds felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The free breakfast was so delicious! The sausage and gravy was the best I have ever had. The best part were the people who worked there. Top notch in customer service! From housekeeping to the front desk, everybody had a smile! The snacks at night were the best! The kids loved the popcorn and cookies. This place was convenient to everything! I didn't want to come back home. Thank y'all so much for treating our family so special. God bless!
Damon, Debbie, Taylor, Brittney,Abby, and Mary Rachel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank _debbiedeal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Greetings, thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we'll see you again sometime, have a lovely day and a fabulous Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.5 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
912 reviews
0.6 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
25.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
16.5 km away
The Inn at Amish Door
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 5,013 - ₹ 10,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing