We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
233
50
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
50
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseevening snacksamish countrygathering roomholmes countythe main hoteldonut holesplace to staywithin walking distanceyogurtbiscuits and gravywe've stayedbreakfast roomwalnut creekparking lotzincksjonas
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We've stayed at Zincks Inn for many times but not recently until this weekend. With the additions of newer and more modern inns and hotels in the area, many of which we've visited, Zincks now seems a bit outdated. The mattresses are reportedly new but still too soft. The rooms are clean but smaller than some and pretty basic but the prices are comparable to those offering more. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, definitely fewer items than we've found at hotels in the area. It was OK but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howdy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Morning, we appreciate staying with us and sharing your thoughts on our inn, we are continually focusing on improving our inn for our guests so we will take your comments into consideration when making decisions about updating. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast and evening snacks included.
Close to shops and restaurants. We like to stay on the main floor. The room with a fire place is great during the colder months.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bosburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Afternoon, thank you for sharing such a great review/recommendation of our inn, we appreciate you staying with us and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day and a joyously fabulous Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a large, very clean, king bed room with jacuzzi and plenty of towels. I liked that it was motel style rooms, but the rooms were way nicer than most hotels I've been too. We also received a few great coupons for local vendors. The breakfast was great as well.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kaleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello, we appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing such a fabulous review/recommendation with our online community. We hope that you'll stay with us again when you're back in the area. Have great day and a fabulously joyful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I just got home from a week in Amish country. We stayed at Zincks. This place is amazing. The rooms were so clean. The beds felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The free breakfast was so delicious! The sausage and gravy was the best I have ever had. The best part were the people who worked there. Top notch in customer service! From housekeeping to the front desk, everybody had a smile! The snacks at night were the best! The kids loved the popcorn and cookies. This place was convenient to everything! I didn't want to come back home. Thank y'all so much for treating our family so special. God bless!
Damon, Debbie, Taylor, Brittney,Abby, and Mary Rachel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank _debbiedeal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Greetings, thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we'll see you again sometime, have a lovely day and a fabulous Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Their people were friendly. The room was clean, tho no refridgerators in the room. The only problem we had was there was three of us, and there was no counter space in the bathroom, it was a pedistal sink with no place to put our personal items. But the room was nice, they offered free snacks and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Morning Greetings, thank you for staying with us and sharing such a fabulous review, this past spring all of our rooms at the Carriage House have been updated to have sinks with vanities except for #8 Two Seat Surrey, that still has the pedestal sink in it. All of our other rooms either at Zinck's Inn or the Carriage House have vanities in the bathroom so that you would have room to put your personal items. Every one of our rooms also have a refridgerator in the room, generally they are in the closet. When we updated the standard rooms at the Carriage House we also made sure that we put in built ins in the rooms for storage of personal items while you're staying with us. Thanks again for staying with us and have a fantastic day and a glorious Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews