We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zinck's never let's us down!”
Review of Zinck's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Have stayed at Zinck's 20+ nights and will continue to do so. Always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean as a pin and the king size bed comfy. Some people complain about the sparse furnishings, but it is Amish country, so if you want luxury you should stay in a chain hotel or one of the upscale places in Berlin. But keep in mind that those come at a cost. Usually there is some kind of discount at Zinck's for additional nights of stay, especially when one night is a Sunday. Breakfast is the usual stuff, but do have Amish made cereal. The evening snacks of pretzels, chips and Amish cookies is always a treat. The Gathering Room, where breakfast and evening snacks are served, is comfortable with couches and a large porch is attached that has rockers and a swing to enjoy the rolling countryside and Amish farm view.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. These are on the same level as the Gathering room & you won't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkmingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

Made reservations in Feb to stay 4/10-11-12-13 /2011 Was told will get reduced rate for Sun , but DID NOT ! Supposed to have coffee pot in room , BUT NONE!- ONE dining chair to a 24 inch table with lamp on it , so could not even bring carry out to the room and expect to sit comfortably at a table. Had a room at the end of a long hallway, which we came in at an outside door to go in to our room . That was ok, except when we came back with lots of items that we had purchased and in pouring rain to find the door Locked. Had to go back out in rain and up to the desk to get someone to see if the door was really locked. IT WAS !

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jeanneleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and welcoming. The evening snacks were a welcome treat and breakfast was good too. The only drawbacks from our perspective was the the bed was VERY soft and so were the pillows. But we did sleep well and that is all that mattered. Ask to stay in the lower back section of the Inn for the best views. The location was great for shopping!!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffinTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We were in Ohio Amish country on business for a few days. We passed Zinck's Inn as we traveled down State Route # 39. It looked so clean and inviting we decided to stay.
Our room was spotless and the view of the Amish countryside looked like a "Grandma Moses" print.
The "Gathering Room" had a nice fire burning in the fireplace and evening snacks and games set out for everyone to enjoy. The staff could not have been nicer.
In the morning the breakfast was more than adequate with food items for everyone, even items two diabetics could enjoy.
We hope to return soon to this clean, quiet home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amishcountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We've stayed at Zincks Inn for years, in fact, we're due to recieve our second free night which means we've stayed there 20 times. The staff is friendly, helpful and informative, the evening snacks and breakfast are more than adequate and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy sitting in the gathering room near the fire and chatting or we spend the evening playing cards with our friends. The location is in the middle of anything you'd want to do in Amish Country from shopping for furniture, accessories, bulk food items or craft supplies to golfing or snooping through antique malls and flea markets. If you're looking for a great place to get away without spending a fortune, check out Zincks Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howdy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.5 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
883 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
25.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: ₹ 4,999 - ₹ 7,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing