We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
4
19
8
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
19
8
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Wanted a place close to the interstate because we are traveling with a 16' truck with a car in tow. This looked adequate on Trip Advisor so we got off the exit. Could not find the motel because it is not a Days Inn anymore and there is no sign! We turned where the GPS told us to and drove up the hill to what is some other kind of motel. We asked to see one of their rooms and we couldn't run away fast enough! Room was dark and kind of creep looking and it smelled awful! We said we were looking for the Days Inn and he said it was down the hill and we should try there. It's a small motel, not like other Days Inn we've stayed in. It's a little run down in the office and when I mentioned the place on the hill, the office lady said its owned by the same guy! We took a look at the room and it was fine for the night. $49.00+tax. Clean room, beds are clean too. Carpet in the room was clean too. Bathroom was small but clean. Free wifi. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, even an ironing board. It's a fine place to sleep for the night. Our truck & car is parked right across from our room so we can see it!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rosemary1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We were thankful to find an affordable rate after trying several exits out from Columbus. The bed, thank god! was clean, service friendly, coffee in the room! Shower and sinks all clean. The furniture and decor are dated, the edges of the carpet were dusty, ie. Not vacuumed. All said and done, it was what we needed for what we wanted to pay. And continental breakfast included.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Babuszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here in early April 2015, room 112. The first clue things might be amiss was as we opened the door and saw the threadbare torn carpet at door entry. But, we were tired and had a dog, and pet friendly choices are limited. The office person was friendly and helpful, recommending a very nice Steak & BBQ restaurant very close by, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was clean. The big problem was in the morning when the bar holding up the shower curtain totally fell off the wall, while my husband was showering. Luckily, it didn't land on him. It looked like this wasn't the first time as the holes in the wall where screws go were worn too large for the screws. I then had to shower standing on top of lower half of curtain and step out over mess of bar/curtain/water in the floor. We reported at the office, but the manager just said they weren't the owner and didn't appear concerned. No offer of discount for our trouble, which would have shown some concern. If you stay, don't stay in 112.

Room Tip: Avoid room 112 - needs updates
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STLCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This Days Inn was a perfect stop between Cleveland and Columbus. It was right off the highway and right next to a KFC/Taco Bell and a Ponderosa Steak House for a late night snack or meal. We also had a coupon for a discounted room. The lady at the desk was very cordial and gave us a room on the first floor. The average size room itself was very clean and offered WIFI and a good choice of TV stations. Breakfast in the morning lived up to the quality of a Days Inn. I would rate it a 3.5 star overall.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radar643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Easy to get to off the interstate. Gave us good recommendations for dinner. Staff was very nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews