We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only in an emergency”
Review of Mid Ohio Inn

Mid Ohio Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mid Ohio Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I booked too late for an event in the area and thought I'd try this new location. Heck it used to be a Day's Inn how bad could it be? Well, let me tell you...I got the room which had no pillows, no shampoo, no remote control and the door wouldn't lock. I got pillows it was late, I was exhausted so I just went to bed. Up and out early, stopped by the front desk for a remote and shampoo. I was assured they would be there when I got back 12 hours later. I'm back, the room isn't clean, no shampoo, no remote which, in the long Run didn't matter the tv doesn't work. I'm now in another room because the area is booked. Never again and I mean never. Rooms are worn and dated. Housekeeping is one chain smoking gal. Do yourself a favor don't book this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genmarie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Wanted a place close to the interstate because we are traveling with a 16' truck with a car in tow. This looked adequate on Trip Advisor so we got off the exit. Could not find the motel because it is not a Days Inn anymore and there is no sign! We turned where the GPS told us to and drove up the hill to what is some other kind of motel. We asked to see one of their rooms and we couldn't run away fast enough! Room was dark and kind of creep looking and it smelled awful! We said we were looking for the Days Inn and he said it was down the hill and we should try there. It's a small motel, not like other Days Inn we've stayed in. It's a little run down in the office and when I mentioned the place on the hill, the office lady said its owned by the same guy! We took a look at the room and it was fine for the night. $49.00+tax. Clean room, beds are clean too. Carpet in the room was clean too. Bathroom was small but clean. Free wifi. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, even an ironing board. It's a fine place to sleep for the night. Our truck & car is parked right across from our room so we can see it!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rosemary1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We were thankful to find an affordable rate after trying several exits out from Columbus. The bed, thank god! was clean, service friendly, coffee in the room! Shower and sinks all clean. The furniture and decor are dated, the edges of the carpet were dusty, ie. Not vacuumed. All said and done, it was what we needed for what we wanted to pay. And continental breakfast included.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Babuszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here in early April 2015, room 112. The first clue things might be amiss was as we opened the door and saw the threadbare torn carpet at door entry. But, we were tired and had a dog, and pet friendly choices are limited. The office person was friendly and helpful, recommending a very nice Steak & BBQ restaurant very close by, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was clean. The big problem was in the morning when the bar holding up the shower curtain totally fell off the wall, while my husband was showering. Luckily, it didn't land on him. It looked like this wasn't the first time as the holes in the wall where screws go were worn too large for the screws. I then had to shower standing on top of lower half of curtain and step out over mess of bar/curtain/water in the floor. We reported at the office, but the manager just said they weren't the owner and didn't appear concerned. No offer of discount for our trouble, which would have shown some concern. If you stay, don't stay in 112.

Room Tip: Avoid room 112 - needs updates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STLCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This Days Inn was a perfect stop between Cleveland and Columbus. It was right off the highway and right next to a KFC/Taco Bell and a Ponderosa Steak House for a late night snack or meal. We also had a coupon for a discounted room. The lady at the desk was very cordial and gave us a room on the first floor. The average size room itself was very clean and offered WIFI and a good choice of TV stations. Breakfast in the morning lived up to the quality of a Days Inn. I would rate it a 3.5 star overall.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radar643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
251 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Ohio Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Ohio Inn

Address: 880 State Route 97 W, Bellville, OH 44813-9227 (Formerly Days Inn Bellville)
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range: ₹ 4,075 - ₹ 5,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Ohio Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mid Ohio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing