We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax with Breathtaking seaviews .”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large entertaining deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Large entertaining deck
Lounge with ocean views
lounge kitchen
kitchen
queen bedroom
second queen bedroom
queen bedroom
bathroom
Downstairs open studio room
elevated queen and recliner
elevated queen
king singles
breakfast nook with mini fridge
bathroom with laundry
exterior
view inside and out
castle view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Victor Harbor, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
keona810
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Good, but could be better”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The views were breathtaking, the bedlinnen looked really nice, the deck was a really nice addition and a beautiful spot to take in the view, the sofa was comfy, it is nice to have two seperate units, the location is ideal, we liked the dining area and the large kitchen, we thought the framed photo's on the wall were beautiful.

The overall cleanliness we felt was below standard (a collection of dead ants on the dining table on arrival, some dirty cutlery in de drawers and unfortunately also dirty windows, which impacted on the beautiful view), a leaking tap and crack in the kitchen benchtop which other reviewers have also mentioned, a bedroom door which didn't close properly, a loose brick outside the front door, paint that is chipping off the beautiful wooden deck chairs. Overall we felt this older property is in need of some TLC and we just didn't get the feeling that the owners put as much attention into the property as we think it deserves. After reading the property description I had really high expectations. I expected it to be very modern and well maintained. So all in all we left feeling a bit disappointed. I hope the owners will update and repair the appartment where needed as it really could be a great appartment!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear you enjoyed the location with views and the Art, particularly the photography. The owners are avid Art collector and it nice to hear that they were appreciated.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness as we had just had all the windows cleaned outside and inside and the property painted.
unfortunately we have encountered two lots of 90km winds and rain, and this has effected the outside as well as the inside of the house since that maintenance was done.
A new shower screen was also just put in, in the upstairs bathroom and new lighting installed inside. New chairs were purchased inside also prior to your stay. All plumbing was looked at recently when the shower screen was installed, so unsure why the tap was still leaking will have the plumber out straight away. Had you called we would have had this looked at during your stay.
We do en-devour to up keep the property and have just had a lot of maintenance performed as described above. However with such a large property some things can be missed and we appreciate guests letting us know where improvement can be addressed.
We hope the 40% discount and complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates helped with the disappointment you felt.
Will pass on your tips to the owners. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerit...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relax with Breathtaking seaviews .”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed warmly to a crisp clean fresh apartment with beautifully furnished rooms light filled lounge leading to an open deck for BBQs and meals.
The large windows gave us breathtaking views across Encounter Bay to the Norfolk pines of the esplanade and Granite Island.
A time of peaceful refreshment.
Lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The smart interior and lovely views.
Liked least: short duration of stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Victor Harbor is a picturesque place to stay . If you are lucky enough to be in a area with views . We are glad you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you found our accommodation comfortable . We have a number of Golf clubs in the area , Mccracken is even closer, then there's a few others also near by , if guests want to explore .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thankyou for your review , and staying in a number of our apartments . They are all deliberately different, making for a refreshing change.
Its great to be located close to everything, but with silence at night accept the sound of the sea .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review ,I'm glad you were able to relax. The apartments were some of the first built in Victor,and this is why they have such fabulous views. We have spent much time , effort and money refurbished them .They, like much of the property near by are tightly held by families for generations. The Castle over the road was also an original holiday home last century . The marine environment can be harsh and we try hard keep things such as windows clean. thanks for your feedback we do appreciate it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing