We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Staying at Uruga was a little bit of heaven for the two of us.. Judy is a delightful hostess who has created a miniature botanic garden for her guests. On top of that the grounds were peaceful and filled with birdsong, down to experiencing a feeding session with the magpies that have been tamed and warble in the nearby trees to remind you that " it's time". As breakfast lovers we enjoyed the first meal of the day immensely...I would recommend it all but especially the layered meusli which was a gastronomic delight. We also enjoyed the accommodation, the bedrooms are tastefully decorated and continue the art and colour theme that captures the visitor's eye from the moment of arrival.. Judy is quite an artist and equally a lover of history...we appreciated the sharing of her family history and the tour through the rest of her delightful home Uruga is more than "the house on the hill". It is a B& B with a story , great ambience and the freedom to be busy or to take respite away from a busy life. ARF and LMF

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmfwinarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy Brealey, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

So glad you both enjoyed your stay! My magpies and I enjoyed your visit as well, as we love having an audience at feeding time. It was great to have fellow gardeners checking out all of my plants too.
My layered muesli and yoghurt breakfast has also been a popular choice with other guests .............hope you'll be back one day for another serve! Thanks for your wonderful review. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

An little oasis B&B gem located in Strathalbyn that is quiet with lots of bird life around. The house and gardens have a lovely ambience and it is just a great place to unwind. Judy's gourmet treats are a delight along with her exceptional hospitality. Stayed for 2 nights and found it very relaxing - we'll be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidkR7451RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

It was a pleasure to have guests who were adventurous enough to try some of my original vegetarian breakfast dishes and other treats. I do hope to see you back again, as I have more for you to try! Thanks for your great review. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

This is a wonderful B&B. The host is informative and friendly. The rooms are large with a well appointed en-suite. The common room has lots of seating for relaxing, reading or watching TV. The garden is well maintained with outdoor seating to sit amongst the shrubbery and bird life. In all a fantastic stay, highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

I am so pleased you were able to spend a few days here relaxing in the garden, and that you enjoyed watching all the birds go about their daily business. Thanks so much for your review, and I hope to see you back again one day soon. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

As soon as you arrive you are greeted with a smile from Judy the owner.
The gardens are spectacular with lots of arty sculptures.
Inside is a very spacious lounge area with plenty of books and art.
The rooms are well appointed with a great onsuite with heating lights.
It’s not far from town but far enough away to enjoy its tranquil settings.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Divereef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

So glad you enjoyed the art and garden. There are lots of birds here; some of them very tame. I have also been lucky enough to have had a visit from a koala, an echidna and even a kangaroo! If you are able to return one day for a longer stay, you should have more time to relax in the garden or on the verandah. Thanks for a great review. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Firstly, if you are a vegan, then you will no doubt love this place. Vegan breakfast menu items can be included if you ask. The rooms were spotless and also quite large. But I really liked the peaceful atmosphere of the place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wongwayroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you. I enjoy making vegan treats, and love to have visitors so I am able share them. I am very glad you came to stay, and that you enjoyed the food and the ambience. I hope to see you again one day. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews