We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird life magpie judy guests ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

As soon as you arrive you are greeted with a smile from Judy the owner.
The gardens are spectacular with lots of arty sculptures.
Inside is a very spacious lounge area with plenty of books and art.
The rooms are well appointed with a great onsuite with heating lights.
It’s not far from town but far enough away to enjoy its tranquil settings.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Divereef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

So glad you enjoyed the art and garden. There are lots of birds here; some of them very tame. I have also been lucky enough to have had a visit from a koala, an echidna and even a kangaroo! If you are able to return one day for a longer stay, you should have more time to relax in the garden or on the verandah. Thanks for a great review. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Firstly, if you are a vegan, then you will no doubt love this place. Vegan breakfast menu items can be included if you ask. The rooms were spotless and also quite large. But I really liked the peaceful atmosphere of the place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wongwayroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you. I enjoy making vegan treats, and love to have visitors so I am able share them. I am very glad you came to stay, and that you enjoyed the food and the ambience. I hope to see you again one day. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

We stayed here with our family, as we had a wedding in the area. Fantastic spot in Strathalbyn, would highly recommend staying here. My girlfriend and I are both vegan, and Judy had some amazing options on the breakfast menu. We loved the coconut yoghurt, avo toast and smoothie! All rooms were beautiful, really enjoyed the living room area, some great books available to chill out and read. Looking forward to getting back here in the future!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthewsdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Thank you so much for the great drone photos! Glad you enjoyed the vegan breakfasts and the library. I am always creating new vegan surprises, so you could have some different dishes to try if you do get back here from overseas one day. I hope so! Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

I had such a relaxing time staying at Uruga. The rooms were immaculately clean, spacious and peaceful. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
Judy was a friendly and welcoming host. She has obviously given careful consideration to the planning of the rooms and put in a huge amount of hard work establishing the gorgeous gardens to make this place enjoyable for her guests.
She really has thought of everything and has amazing attention to detail. Thanks Judy, I hope to be back again one day.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethJ2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Thanks Beth. I'm glad you found the bed so comfortable, and hope you left feeling more relaxed than when you arrived! I'm sure that being amongst lots of beautiful and interesting plants would have also helped, as gardens are great places to relax and unwind. You are welcome back any time! Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Our second visit to Uruga because we enjoyed our first so much! We had a wedding to go to at nearby Longview Vineyard and this was the perfect place to stay for us and our 2 adult children and their partners. Judy warmly welcomed us back and went to no end of trouble to make our stay memorable. We had family photos in her stunning garden and relaxed in the lounge and out on the deck. Breakfast was delicious including the amazing ‘scoffies’ half scone half muffin with blueberries. 2 of our party were vegan and she provided several options which they thoroughly enjoyed. Some had omelettes, others avocado toast with chilli beans, others layered muesli and fruit with coconut yoghurt and the delicious scoffies. All very good. The rooms are beautifully appointed with views to the garden and bathrooms are gorgeous and sparkling clean. Thank you Judy, we’ll be back again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daveyfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyaturuga, Owner at Uruga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you all so much for staying with me again. It was a great pleasure to have your whole family here together, and I loved the chance to be able to serve some of my vegan creations at breakfast! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit, and I'll be hoping to see some of you, if not all, back for a third visit. Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews