We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun for Kids, and Young at Heart

This collection of mainly percussion 'instruments' is crafted from assorted old scrap metal... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2020
ready_travellers
,
Brisbane
Something a bit different!

We walked to this & "played" some music. It was lots of fun. There are a few things to see at this... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2020
Jebelslaves
,
Peregian Springs
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
9
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
9
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrap metal drum tune play fun collection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

After hearing of such a thing as a musical fence we decided we had to have a look.
The ‘instruments’ are well put together and we had a laugh on the drums.
Kids will spend a good amount of time trying them all out

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank KylieL517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

I arrived just a family with 2 children arrived - it made the visit. I banged and pumped the base drum - it allows the inner child to have fun

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank jenikrysmajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Go when there is less heat in the day. We had a ball banging and clanging everything in sight. Had a go at the actual fence and with the notes supplied it sound great.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Róisín C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

In a dusty paddock there is an assortment of pots, pans, hubcaps, old drums that you can hit in an attempt to make a sound.

Why?

What a pointless waste of time!

Near by is a scrap yard of rusted trucks that masquerades as a museum and somewhere in the dust is where the old Qantas planes used to land.

A total waste of time

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Auscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

This collection of mainly percussion 'instruments' is crafted from assorted old scrap metal. Luckily it's located just out of Winton because the noise generated isn't really musical. Good fun regardless.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank ready_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews