We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy but noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottle Tree Gardens Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bottle Tree Gardens Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Roma
toowoomba
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfy but noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Good for one night. Hotel with night club behind the motel has loud music going into the wee hours. Clean rooms. Check in quick. Just take along some ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladydiToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We were greeted by our very FRIENDLY hosts Sam and Cindy after a long drive from Brisbane. They gave us a "Complimentary Milk" and clear directions to our room. The rooms was great as we had booked a room without a spa and ended up with one which was FANTASTIC as we have a little child. There was plenty of room for our child to play and not to far to walk to Woolworths. Sam and Cindy were more than happy to order a meal in for us as they do not cook on the weekend. This was fantastic as we did not want to go out!!! I recommend this motel to EVERYONE!!! It was VERY VERY CLEAN and our Hosts did everything possible to make us feel comfortable!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALANDMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilcoy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We arrived and went to check-in the checkin was fast and very friendly. We were told where our room and it we needed anything just let them know we were also given some milk for the tea/coffee facilities in the room. Our rooms was very clean and bright. We did however treat ourself to a spa room. This room was more then what we had expected. There was everything you needed in the room and more. We stayed for the weekend and although they were not doing evening meals those days there were plenty of places very close by that we could eat at or they would kindly get a meal brought in from a club if we were not up to going out. Check out was fast and also friendly. We would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank outbacktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipodes
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

A friend and I had a brief overnight stay in Roma, and booked this motel in advance. Check in was quick, and a small container of fresh milk provided for tea & coffee in the room.

The room had a microwave, bar fridge, kettle for tea & coffee, a/c, ceiling fan, ironing board and iron, toaster and a kitchen sink.

The TV had a number of local and cable/movie channels.

The beds were very soft, and unlikely to be very comfortable if you had to share it. That said, I still slept well (although I'd driven for 10 hours to get there). Overall the room was very clean, and it wasn't until the next morning that I discovered a disturbing set of bodily fluid stains on the blanket. So they obviously aren't washed routinely after guests check out. The motel needs to pay closer attention to this, quite frankly I found the discovery sickening.

The bathroom was adequate, and had a large spa type bath with overhead shower. The room was quiet despite being up near the main road, but the room size was really small (see pictures). These buildings are of the "demountable" type, like the temporary housing supplied on mine sites. They were ok for what we needed, but that's about it.

I hadn't asked the price at check-in, and was a little surprised that it was $112 for the 2 of us, when I checked out. Location wise for all things Roma is perfect, a large supermarket is just down the road. Also found a good pub 1 minute away called the Commonwealth which did a tasty counter meal at just under $10.

I guess with all the mining and exploration in this part of the state, the motel can afford to charge $40-$50 over the odds for their rooms.

  • Liked — The proximity to the Commonwealth Hotel (pub)
  • Disliked — Soiled blanket.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fourb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Overlander Homestead
0.3 km away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#9 of 11 in Roma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.3 km away
Motel Carnarvon
Motel Carnarvon
#8 of 11 in Roma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 km away
Big Rig Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottle Tree Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottle Tree Gardens Motel

Property: Bottle Tree Gardens Motel
Address: 22 Bowen St, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 6,414
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Bottle Tree Gardens Hotel Roma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing