We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 108
eDreamsUS$ 108
Agoda.comUS$ 108
TripadvisorUS$ 108
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
23
9
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
9
2
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Rooms have been revamped, brand new kitchen and beautifully cleaned. Would HIGHLY recommend. Easy parking for my vehicle, friendly staff, free internet, which really helped for my Job. Meals were excellent, again, I would HIGHLY recommend.

Room tip: All rooms are in excellent condition, so I would say choose any room :)
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Businessacute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Room was clean and recently refurbished (from looking at other reviews probably after Cyclone Debbie). We were just a couple but room could sleep four, with two single beds as well as the double bed (possibly queen sized). There is a desk/table area against the wall with two chairs, a proper sink in the kitchen alcove and matching black microwave and kettle. New bathroom with new fittings. Opening windows.
Right on the highway so handy for travellers - good value for holidays but if on a holiday or some time I'd probably look for something off the highway set in gardens. But prefect for one night.

And fresh milk was provided. Owner friendly and helpful. There is wifi but I forgot to get the code.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 371mareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

2 scary dogs that constantly bark at you when you go to reception - no milk or internet code given. Seemed like the attitude was that they were doing me a favour to let me stay there. Overall an unfriendly and bad attitude.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chica196821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay with the most incredible hosts you could wish for. The Reef Gardens boast easy access for those travelling through and offers good old fashion country hospitality close to everything wonderful that the region has to offer.
Will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Katrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Very Friendly Couple, Julie & John, who own and run motel. Their amiable and dexterous with friendly service...they always go the extra mile for you. Prossy is still recovering from cyclone and dodgy contractors. The beds are stupendous...nice and firm for sore backs. Best nights sleep I've had in over a year.
Ambience is prodigious (colossal/ immeasurable).
Service is A+
Food is A+

Room tip: Gateway to Whitsundays
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews