We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Charming, Homey and a Great Breakfast”
Review of Maleny Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maleny Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, Charming, Homey and a Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed for one night, in the Jacaranda Suite, at the charming Maleny Lodge. This in itself is a bonus, most accommodation in Maleny have a two night policy.

It is what you would expect from a country B&B; warm, welcoming, well decorated and friendly owners.

My room, with a private balcony under a huge Jacaranda tree was just what I was looking for.

The breakfast, which is served on the deck was huge, fruit, croissants, fruit juice and then a hot breakfast of your choice. So lovely and relaxing to sit on the lovely verandah reading the Sunday papers.

A great location right in the main street of Maleny - where you can wander, after breakfast, and explore the shops.

I enjoyed my stay there and as with the other guests, felt like part of the family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisadelexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    13
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
38
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at the Maleny Lodge for the second night of our honeymoon and we are very glad we did. Lorraine and Trevor read our exhaustion very well, and left us alone for some recuperation. The house and room was very lovingly furnished. The place is walking distance to shops and restaurants. And the brekkie was delicious - we recommend the omelette but they all sounded devine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We slept in Bush Orchid, which was at the far end of the house. Very spacious, and nicely fit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My sister-in-law, niece and myself have just returned from a "Pamper Yourself Package" at Maleny Lodge. How could I have left 10 years between visits. Our package included an hour massage, hour facial, eyebrow wax and lash tint. It is pure heaven for ladies. From the moment you step through the front door Lorraine and Trevor make everyone feel so "at home". They say "laughter is good for the soul" and there was plenty of it. I really did sleep in "Grandmas feather bed". The breakfast is amazing and Trevor gave only a hint of his secret recipe for the breakfast juice.

II know we could have escaped to many quiet areas in the home but Lorraine and Trevor we enjoyed your company so much and you certainly made yourself available to chat. There are many things we can say Thank You for but the biggest surprise was our champagne and strawberry covered chocolate cake.....a birthday present to us. What can I say, the whole stay was "ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS"...........Ailsa

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AilsaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Maclean
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

One of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed in. The accommodation is gorgeous, lovely comfortable bed and modern en-suite. The lounge room is cosy and inviting. The hosts, Lorraine and Trevor, are outstanding and you just could not ask to stay with nicer people. The breakfast room and breakfast itself were sensational.

I can not recommend this lovely B'n'B high enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

from the second you're greeted Lorraine and Trev ensure that you have the most unique, relaxing and enjoyable weekend away. the house is beautifully kept and the hospitality is by far some of the best ive ever experienced, in anywhere in the world that ive stayed. you are made to feel as at home as possible and being able to have a night cap with other guests and the hosts, in front of the beautiful open fire certainly helps that. the location is awesome, a short few min walk to shops and restaurants..breakfast was our favourite part, the fresh fruit and local produce, then cooked breakfast to order!!!all sitting round the most beautiful dining table ive ever eaten at :) very, very reccomended

we cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: not the best place if you are trying to stay on a tight budget, but well worth the dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.5 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
9.9 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
394 reviews
7.9 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
5.5 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
6.3 km away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Lodge

Property: Maleny Lodge
Address: 58 Maple St | Kingfisher drive, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,757 - ₹ 11,959
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Maleny Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing