We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy cottages”

Maleny Terrace Cottages
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maleny Terrace Cottages
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation with very friendly helpful staff, well situated adjacent to several restaurants. A great place to serve as a base to explore the surrounding towns and Sunshine coast. Has superb views in a lovely secluded setting.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Warwick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

We feel very lucky to be able to share this beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast hinterland and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Could not fault our accomodation. From the moment we arrived Alison made us feel very much at home. The cottage was spotless and comfortable. Beautiful location. Lovely balcony to have some pre dinner drinks. Great for a romantic getaway. We opted for the package deal with The Terraces restaurant seafood banquet and cottage stay. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: As my sister and partner came with us we were lucky enough to have adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our accommodation and dining package and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Spent the weekend for a friends 50th birthday , the staff were great, they really made an effort to make my friends birthday very special . Loved the Bali hut on the cottages grounds , a few glasses of red wine were had while enjoying the beautiful views.
The rooms were very nice as well and very clean , I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take the time to enjoy the beautiful views from here. We thoroughly enjoyed having the birthday guests to stay at our property. Thank you again and we would love to have you stay again on your next visit to Maleny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Lovely cosy studio apartment with magnificent mountain views just a few minutes from town. Spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. Large spa bath looking out over the green hills. New managers Alison and Neil were so lovely and helpful with great ideas of places to visit nearby. Had the choice of several different sized cottages, all very reasonably priced. Had fast, free wifi which is always handy!
Also, highly recommend the Terrace restaurant, a short stroll away. The seafood there is delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brionydetwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send your review. It means a lot to us to know our guests have enjoyed their stay and made the most of their time in Maleny. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.8 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
4.6 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#4 of 5 in Maleny
82 reviews
11.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
4.7 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
5.4 km away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Terrace Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Terrace Cottages

Address: 1 Panorama Place, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Maleny
Price Range: ₹ 9,738 - ₹ 18,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Terrace Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, country cottage accommodation and penthouse villas offering amazing views of the Glass House Mountains or the Noosa coastline. On the gateway to the townships of Montville and Maleny, Maleny Views is walking distance to 3 restaurants, 2 cafes, Mary Cairncross Park, an art gallery and the local winery. Privacy, relaxation and luxury extras on offer. Bed and Breakfast or dinner; Bed and Breakfast packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Maleny Terrace Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing