We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantbottled waterstay there againgreat locationalisonviewsaccommodationhostscottage
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Could not fault our accomodation. From the moment we arrived Alison made us feel very much at home. The cottage was spotless and comfortable. Beautiful location. Lovely balcony to have some pre dinner drinks. Great for a romantic getaway. We opted for the package deal with The Terraces restaurant seafood banquet and cottage stay. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: As my sister and partner came with us we were lucky enough to have adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our accommodation and dining package and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Spent the weekend for a friends 50th birthday , the staff were great, they really made an effort to make my friends birthday very special . Loved the Bali hut on the cottages grounds , a few glasses of red wine were had while enjoying the beautiful views.
The rooms were very nice as well and very clean , I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take the time to enjoy the beautiful views from here. We thoroughly enjoyed having the birthday guests to stay at our property. Thank you again and we would love to have you stay again on your next visit to Maleny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Lovely cosy studio apartment with magnificent mountain views just a few minutes from town. Spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. Large spa bath looking out over the green hills. New managers Alison and Neil were so lovely and helpful with great ideas of places to visit nearby. Had the choice of several different sized cottages, all very reasonably priced. Had fast, free wifi which is always handy!
Also, highly recommend the Terrace restaurant, a short stroll away. The seafood there is delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brionydetwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send your review. It means a lot to us to know our guests have enjoyed their stay and made the most of their time in Maleny. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC