We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yabbaloumba Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Tranquil Park(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
93
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese platterwarm croissantsperson spamountain rangeelectric bbqmueslithought of everythingspa baththe cottagesspa overlookingeach morningwonderful piece of paradiseminutes drive awayacre propertysized bedfriendly hostsgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to get away from it all and are so glad we did!
Fireplace, spa tub, deck overlooking beautiful scenery, delicious daily breakfast, what more could you ask for?!
The cabins are in a row but positioned perfectly so they are private,we only knew others were staying because we saw their cars - otherwise we didn't see anyone else the entire time.
They really have thought of everything and you won't want to leave!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thanks for giving us great feedback and taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Yabbaloumba Retreat and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This was our third time staying here & we absolutely love it.
YR would have to be one of the most peaceful getaways you could find, the surrounding countryside takes your breathe away.
The cabins have everything (& more) that you need whether you stay for 1 night or a week. We love how the kookaburras & other birds sit on the verandah railings & wait to be fed in the mornings.
There are plenty of walks around the property to enjoy before you settle in for the night by the fire or the extra large spa tub. Thanks again Barb for your hospitality. We will see you again soon.

Room Tip: We can recommend cottage #1
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank weloveholidays50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Lloyd and I love that Yabbaloumba still delivers that magic feeling and we especially love to here how much our return guests embrace the moment and enjoy their stay again and again. Thank you for taking the time to review YR, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this place. The rooms are really nice and the service was excellent. Very good price and will definitely be back. We would definitely recommend this place for your next hinterland visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Thank you for reviewing Yabbaloumba Retreat, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The place for a peaceful break. The four cabins are well appointed. a good breakfast is provided but you can be self suffice to for all other meals. There is a proper fridge, hot plates, pots and pans and microwave.. On arrival a bottle of wine and a platter of local Kenilworth cheeses Breakfast supplies of bacon and eggs to cook, cereal, fruit, juice and hot croissants etc were more than sufficient.

It is a quiet area, limited mobile phone reception so excellent to get away. It is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The cabins have been open for 5 years or so but they are kept looking almost new. Even the fly screens show no signs of dust.

We were made to feel welcome by Linda and later Barbara (owner). The views across the paddocks and dam, the sounds of birds made it a special time.It is quiet and a bit away from major centres but such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jcoleman_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback...we especially appreciate your comment on how the cabins are presented. Every effort is made to ensure that they are maintained to a high standard. We do offer additional meal hampers for dinner and picnics with 24hr notice and will ensure that this service is clearly noted for guests wanting to take up the option. You definitely can't beat the views here at Yabbaloumba and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back are share our special piece of the hinterland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

If you need some time out in the country, thus us the place. Barb & Lloyd provide your meals in your own cabin. Bar-b-que in the little balcony while you sit back and enjoy the quite. Kookaburras sitting in the trees, cows lowing, birds singing, a lovely fireplace inside your ever so comfy cabin. Spa also all in the privacy of your space.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kerri-marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our special piece of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews