We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Serentity awaits!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Serentity awaits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Daintree Ecolodge is the perfect retreat and jumping off point for your travels to the Daintree Rainforest , Cape Tribulation, and Great Barrier Reef.

We LOVED every bit of our 4-night stay. After day long excursions,

- Beautiful setting and grounds worthy of an early morning stroll - tranquil with only the sounds of nature
- Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious with modern conveniences (coffee maker, in-room snack bar, wine for purchase); for us in Room #7 (Canopy Bayan), it was an oasis - quiet and private, especially after our long daily excursions
- Breakfast was included; choices are many, high quality food and a great way to start your day, servers were incredibly friendly and attentive
- We ate dinner every night at the Lodge, and am glad we did. It was some of the best cuisine we had during our trip to Australia and New Zealand. Beautiful presentation, fresh, amazing quality, and reasonably priced. Again, servers were there to meet any need. One recommendation I would make is that most other guests seemed to arrive at the restaurant between 7-7:30pm so if you want a desirable table overlooking the pond and don't want to wait for your dinner to arrive, you should arrive earlier. Tables were mostly full at that time every evening.
-If you need recommendations or bookings for excursions, the team can assist you however needed. I used them prior to arriving at the Lodge and they made planning so much easier especially since this was our first time to the region.
- Plenty of parking so you can quickly get back to your suite for R&R

Daintree EcoLodge == Pure bliss and relaxation

Room Tip: Rooms #5 and higher are farther away from the Reception, quieter and more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
CraigPeas,
many thanks for taking the time to share your very kind review. We are absolutely delighted to have been of service to you, and to have been able to help create some truly wonderful memories of the Daintree for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    91
    33
    33
    17
See reviews for
67
322
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a beautiful place is every way. The staff are very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our canopy bayan was perfect, clean with everything at hand, even a coffee machine, so amazing to wake up high in the rainforest listening to the birds. Our evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant were delicious. A must do is the walk to the waterfall. Thoroughly recommend this lodge to everyone

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Brooky,
many thanks for sharing your review. We are very pleased to read that you loved your stay with us, with thoughtful details like coffee machines in your room, and our on site waterfall, to help make your stay even more relaxing and enjoyable. See you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Daintree Ecolodge is a beautiful place to stay! The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms are nice, comfy beds and delicious food for breakfast and dinner. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights which was about the right amount of time to do everything we wanted to in that area. Five stars!

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Katie,
many thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place! Beautifully kept premises, romantic tree rooms, short walking track through rainforest, amazing food, friendly and helpful staff.. couldn't have asked for anything more. It's close to other daintree attractions too.

Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Amanda,
we're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful accommodation in a peaceful setting. Very beautiful rooms which are at one with the rainforest. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Provided wonderful meals and a great picnic hamper.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h0liday321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the lodgings, to the service and quality of meals you received. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
27.9 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
23.2 km away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
9.1 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
24.8 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 12 in Cape Tribulation
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
12.8 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree EcoLodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Property: Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Address: 20 Daintree Road | PMB 20, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,685 - ₹ 20,002
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree EcoLodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa IS pure escapism. We invite you to relish romance, to respect ancient culture, and to celebrate each day restfully nestled within an ancestral destination for the healing of the spirit. The Daintree EcoLodge & Spa offers a variety of accommodation choices with welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. Retreat from the world in one of our 'bayans', a private tree house designed for two. A micro screened balcony offers stunning immersion within the rainforest, abundant with a thousand shades of green growing before your eyes. Inside, luxurious and thoughtful amenities are tailored to satisfy our guests' wishes. Resting over a lily filled lagoon is Julaymba Restaurant & Bar, a magical destination for unwinding in the ambience of deep forest. A daily menu draws inspiration from the tropical surrounds showcasing contemporary Australian cuisine while the Bar selection is curated to complement this unique dining experience. Our Wellness Spa is a sanctuary in which to serenely disconnect. A harmony of nature, nurture, wisdom and healing infuses a luxuriant treatment menu using the Li'tya pure Australian botanical range. While guests may choose never to leave our rainforest escape, Daintree EcoLodge & Spa is also the perfect base from which to explore the wonders of tropical Far North Queensland. This sun-kissed corner of Australia lures travellers from all corners, providing an exclusive opportunity to encounter adjacent World Heritage sites. Ancient rainforest and the magnificent Daintree River meet untouched coastal ranges and the calm, azure waters of the Coral Sea, home to the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Daintree EcoLodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Eco Lodge And Spa
Daintree Eco Hotel Daintree Village
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing