We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco-Oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Beautiful setting and grounds - tropical gardens and it's very own private waterfall! We stayed in cabin that had been recently refurbished - beautifully done, tranquil and private. Loved the restaurant and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EEGM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Fabulous to hear! Many thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I think the 2 stand out things were 1) the general physical environment of lush tropical gardens, simple tasteful and comfortable rooms (canopy bayans). A big bonus having no TV in the room. 2) the friendly and helpful attitude of all staff - not overbearing at all but lots of attention to providing good service. This place is a real treat. Meals also high quality.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller111555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hello WorldTraveller,
we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you have great memories to treasure .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My husband and I recently had the privilege of staying here for 2 nights. Our villa was in the heart of the rainforest. The shutters on the windows made each villa very private. All the windows and balcony were covered with fly screens,,so windows and doors could be left open to invite the rain forest in. The sounds on waking and going to sleep were amazing, very relaxing and getting back to nature and creation. The restaurant food was very good, including breakfast and dinner. My husbands burramundi was the best he ever had! Friendly staff. The only difficulty was getting heavy suitcase into the room with steep staircase leading to font door. Peaceful, relaxed, private experience. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlideFear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hello AlideFear,
many thanks for taking the time and making the effort to share the story of your time with us at the Daintree EcoLodge. It was absolutely our pleasure to host your stay. See you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

An Eco lodge true to its form, simple and neat, clean and relaxed. The service is great and the staff and extremely friendly.
It's a picturesque place in the heart of the rainforest. Enjoy nature and relax. No TV just yourselves and nature. Great for couples.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank VagabondAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for sharing VagabondAussie! We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed three nights at Daintree EcoLodge. We stayed in one of the rooms that is advertised as lower priced because it had not been updated. The setting is stunning, with wonderful gardens and lagoon. The screened in deck of the room is lovely because you can listen to the birds even at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Jayne booked all of our tours and we were very happy with all of them. I gave a rather low ranking though because the room was not well maintained. I didn't mind that the cupboards were old, but the cold water would only come out if the tap was turned several times. We ran out of shampoo because the tube was not replaced after the first day. The bed was okay (not great), but the pillows were very hard. The breakfasts were included in the price, and sounded great, but my husband's eggs were rock hard. My beans were undercooked so that I had embarrassing indigestion all day, and there was a coarse black hair in my mushrooms. The dinners were quite nice, but expensive. So, for the price, I was disappointed in the overall presentation of the room and in the food.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Melanie. We do very much appreciate your time and effort in doing so, and for helping provide us wit the opportunity to follow up on how your experience with us was not consistent with the high level of professionalism we expect across all aspects of our business. Please know that we are following this up for you, kindest regards, the team at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
30.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
23.2 km away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
957 reviews
9.2 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
12.7 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
10.0 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree EcoLodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Address: 20 Daintree Road | Pmb 20, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Price Range: ₹ 14,834 - ₹ 20,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree EcoLodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa IS pure escapism. We invite you to relish romance, to respect ancient culture, and to celebrate each day restfully nestled within an ancestral destination for the healing of the spirit. The Daintree EcoLodge & Spa offers a variety of accommodation choices with welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. Retreat from the world in one of our 'bayans', a private tree house designed for two. A micro screened balcony offers stunning immersion within the rainforest, abundant with a thousand shades of green growing before your eyes. Inside, luxurious and thoughtful amenities are tailored to satisfy our guests' wishes. Resting over a lily filled lagoon is Julaymba Restaurant & Bar, a magical destination for unwinding in the ambience of deep forest. A daily menu draws inspiration from the tropical surrounds showcasing contemporary Australian cuisine while the Bar selection is curated to complement this unique dining experience. Our Wellness Spa is a sanctuary in which to serenely disconnect. A harmony of nature, nurture, wisdom and healing infuses a luxuriant treatment menu using the Li'tya pure Australian botanical range. While guests may choose never to leave our rainforest escape, Daintree EcoLodge & Spa is also the perfect base from which to explore the wonders of tropical Far North Queensland. This sun-kissed corner of Australia lures travellers from all corners, providing an exclusive opportunity to encounter adjacent World Heritage sites. Ancient rainforest and the magnificent Daintree River meet untouched coastal ranges and the calm, azure waters of the Coral Sea, home to the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Daintree EcoLodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Eco Hotel Daintree Village
Daintree Eco Lodge And Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing