We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great staff. Lovely rooms - water fall and bird sounds were great. Staff helped with sunset cruise - a birders must! Good options on dinner menu. Massage was terrific. Pool area was quiet and relaxing

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us Mary.
Thank you for taking the time to share​.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made to feel so very welcome. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfy - the meshed in balcony of our Canopy Bayon enabled us to sit 'in the rainforest canopy' and absorb the sights and sounds of the rainforest from dawn to dusk and beyond! Food in restaurant was superb quality. A great place for some relaxing downtime. Don't miss a river cruise and a trip up to Cape Tribulation whilst in the area.

Room Tip: Loved the Canopy Banyon
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We do indeed agree that a day trip exploring the walks and beaches along the way to Cape Tribulation is an absolute "must-do" , and a sunset or a sunrise cruise on the Daintree is a memorable trip also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Just loved our two night stay in a Canopy Bayan. The room was so comfortable and stylish love the screened in balcony to get up close to the rain forest. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights which was delicious. Loved the choice of food for breakfast. We visited the lovely quaint little town of Daintree definitely worth a visit during our stay there. Loved the property so beautiful and well maintained with a delightful pond with frogs turtles and fish enjoying it too.
Would definitely stay here again as we just loved the Daintree and it is a great base to spend a few days exploring the region.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hi Jo,
many thanks for taking the time to send in your review. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of the best holiday destinations we have experienced to date. Well above par and a very special place. We left with some reluctance and would have no qualms returning. Will certainly be recommending you to friends and family

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L7180MPclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your happy review! We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again another​ time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect up here but right from check in I was in for an experience and a half. Very efficient staff on the front desk - Mickey was great. We were shown to our room and I was blown away. We had a canopy room which is completely sealed in by tough fly wire keeping the insects out. This means all windows and doors looking out onto the rainforest can be left often. I had the best night sleep in one of the best beds I've stayed in with the Noise of the creek and the rainforest just outside my window.

Are dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely. Breakfast is great as well. Have the avocado, tomato and feta on sour dough. Gorgeous.

There's a great little walk to a waterfall on site and the swimming hole is really cool for a refreshing dip - no crocs!

I can't rate this place highly enough. I'll definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ants27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you Ants27.
It sounds like you enjoyed a quintessential Daintree EcoLodge experience.
We're pleased to read that you took a dip in our rainforest swimming hole,and ventured up to the waterfall.
The avocado, tomato and fetta toasted sourdough certainly is a popular breakfast choice!
We look forward to seeing you again another​ time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
30 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
28.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,051 reviews
23.2 km away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
9.1 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
28.5 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree EcoLodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Address: 20 Daintree Road | Pmb 20, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Price Range: ₹ 15,326 - ₹ 19,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree EcoLodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Ecolodge & Spa is situated in the heart of the Daintree Rainforest and offers sustainable luxury in a unique location. The retreat is the only boutique accommodation in the World-Heritage listed Daintree Rainforest and offers 15 eco-friendly bayans immersed in the canopy. The property boats majestic Bull Kauri trees, a private waterfall and dedicated walks. The perfect destination to reconnect with nature and the people you love. The suites at Daintree Ecolodge and Spa have been designed to create a fully immersive rainforest experience that treads lightly on the surrounding natural environment. The Lodge’s restaurant Julaymba offers a modern, fresh and seasonal menu designed using locally sourced ingredients in a rainforest setting. Nested right in the Daintree Rainforest, this is the ideal base to explore the Daintree and surrounds, with easy access to Mossman Gorge, Port Douglas and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daintree EcoLodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Eco Hotel Daintree Village
Daintree Eco Lodge And Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing