We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great staff. Lovely rooms - water fall and bird sounds were great. Staff helped with sunset cruise - a birders must! Good options on dinner menu. Massage was terrific. Pool area was quiet and relaxing

Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us Mary.
Thank you for taking the time to share​.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    94
    34
    33
    17
See reviews for
70
337
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made to feel so very welcome. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfy - the meshed in balcony of our Canopy Bayon enabled us to sit 'in the rainforest canopy' and absorb the sights and sounds of the rainforest from dawn to dusk and beyond! Food in restaurant was superb quality. A great place for some relaxing downtime. Don't miss a river cruise and a trip up to Cape Tribulation whilst in the area.

Room Tip: Loved the Canopy Banyon
See more room tips
Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We do indeed agree that a day trip exploring the walks and beaches along the way to Cape Tribulation is an absolute "must-do" , and a sunset or a sunrise cruise on the Daintree is a memorable trip also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Just loved our two night stay in a Canopy Bayan. The room was so comfortable and stylish love the screened in balcony to get up close to the rain forest. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights which was delicious. Loved the choice of food for breakfast. We visited the lovely quaint little town of Daintree definitely worth a visit during our stay there. Loved the property so beautiful and well maintained with a delightful pond with frogs turtles and fish enjoying it too.
Would definitely stay here again as we just loved the Daintree and it is a great base to spend a few days exploring the region.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Hi Jo,
many thanks for taking the time to send in your review. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of the best holiday destinations we have experienced to date. Well above par and a very special place. We left with some reluctance and would have no qualms returning. Will certainly be recommending you to friends and family

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L7180MPclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your happy review! We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again another​ time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect up here but right from check in I was in for an experience and a half. Very efficient staff on the front desk - Mickey was great. We were shown to our room and I was blown away. We had a canopy room which is completely sealed in by tough fly wire keeping the insects out. This means all windows and doors looking out onto the rainforest can be left often. I had the best night sleep in one of the best beds I've stayed in with the Noise of the creek and the rainforest just outside my window.

Are dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely. Breakfast is great as well. Have the avocado, tomato and feta on sour dough. Gorgeous.

There's a great little walk to a waterfall on site and the swimming hole is really cool for a refreshing dip - no crocs!

I can't rate this place highly enough. I'll definitely be back.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ants27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you Ants27.
It sounds like you enjoyed a quintessential Daintree EcoLodge experience.
We're pleased to read that you took a dip in our rainforest swimming hole,and ventured up to the waterfall.
The avocado, tomato and fetta toasted sourdough certainly is a popular breakfast choice!
We look forward to seeing you again another​ time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
27.9 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
23.2 km away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
9.1 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
2.6 km away
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
9.3 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree EcoLodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Property: Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Address: 20 Daintree Road | PMB 20, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,774 - ₹ 20,180
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree EcoLodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa IS pure escapism. We invite you to relish romance, to respect ancient culture, and to celebrate each day restfully nestled within an ancestral destination for the healing of the spirit. The Daintree EcoLodge & Spa offers a variety of accommodation choices with welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. Retreat from the world in one of our 'bayans', a private tree house designed for two. A micro screened balcony offers stunning immersion within the rainforest, abundant with a thousand shades of green growing before your eyes. Inside, luxurious and thoughtful amenities are tailored to satisfy our guests' wishes. Resting over a lily filled lagoon is Julaymba Restaurant & Bar, a magical destination for unwinding in the ambience of deep forest. A daily menu draws inspiration from the tropical surrounds showcasing contemporary Australian cuisine while the Bar selection is curated to complement this unique dining experience. Our Wellness Spa is a sanctuary in which to serenely disconnect. A harmony of nature, nurture, wisdom and healing infuses a luxuriant treatment menu using the Li'tya pure Australian botanical range. While guests may choose never to leave our rainforest escape, Daintree EcoLodge & Spa is also the perfect base from which to explore the wonders of tropical Far North Queensland. This sun-kissed corner of Australia lures travellers from all corners, providing an exclusive opportunity to encounter adjacent World Heritage sites. Ancient rainforest and the magnificent Daintree River meet untouched coastal ranges and the calm, azure waters of the Coral Sea, home to the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Daintree EcoLodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Eco Hotel Daintree Village
Daintree Eco Lodge And Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing