We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2016

One of the best holiday destinations we have experienced to date. Well above par and a very special place. We left with some reluctance and would have no qualms returning. Will certainly be recommending you to friends and family

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L7180MPclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your happy review! We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again another​ time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect up here but right from check in I was in for an experience and a half. Very efficient staff on the front desk - Mickey was great. We were shown to our room and I was blown away. We had a canopy room which is completely sealed in by tough fly wire keeping the insects out. This means all windows and doors looking out onto the rainforest can be left often. I had the best night sleep in one of the best beds I've stayed in with the Noise of the creek and the rainforest just outside my window.

Are dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely. Breakfast is great as well. Have the avocado, tomato and feta on sour dough. Gorgeous.

There's a great little walk to a waterfall on site and the swimming hole is really cool for a refreshing dip - no crocs!

I can't rate this place highly enough. I'll definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ants27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you Ants27.
It sounds like you enjoyed a quintessential Daintree EcoLodge experience.
We're pleased to read that you took a dip in our rainforest swimming hole,and ventured up to the waterfall.
The avocado, tomato and fetta toasted sourdough certainly is a popular breakfast choice!
We look forward to seeing you again another​ time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Arrived by road via transfer and to be honest without transport unless you want to stay put at the resort not a great choice. When we arrived room wasn't ready, fair enough was early so left luggage in reception. Said we'd have lunch but no lunch served in hotel, nearest was advised to go to Daintree approx 2 miles away..but no transport. Fair do they gave us a lift to and from the town so we could eat lunch. Arrived back and rooms were ready but luggage still in reception which was a surprise. Was told we would need to carry our own hand luggage and they'd do best to sort transporting the larger suitcases. Wasn't shown to room but pointed towards a huge flight of steps, told to Ho up to top and find room from there. I am awaiting a knee replacement so carrying four bags up the steps was horrendous. The toon itself was beautiful but by now my impression of the hotel was ruined. To add to the problem the second evening there was no evening meal available unless I was happy to pay $150 each for a five course set menu degustation... Two courses fish which we don't eat ...so again nowhere to eat other than go to town... Had an evening meal of crisp and biscuits again not a great experience. The night they did serve a meal, the menu was good, service excellent and food great..sadly too many service problems for me to leave a more positive review. The pool was advertised as solar heated but was ice cold, sun beds were very comfortable but only 8 in total

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Good morning Tracey,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review.
We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us as beautifully as we would love you to have.

At this time of the year, we are pretty much booked out every night, and on the day of your arrival, you arrived at 11 am without prior notice, and unfortunately, without transport.

Upon immediate instruction, our housekeeping team made it a priority to arrange to have your room prepared for your arrival as soon as possible. Our reception staff offered to store your luggage as well as to arrange a driver to take you to the Village to explore the surrounds and to enjoy lunch while your room was being prepared. This transfer, and subsequent transfers that you required were always offered as a complimentary service.

Our Lodge serves only breakfast and dinner, with most guests spending their full days out and about exploring. For guests preferring to relax close by, our sister property, The Daintree Village Hotel , 2 km either by road or by walking, serves meals all day.
Our team most certainly would not have expected you to carry your larger luggage, but to be frank, we do find that our guests prefer to carry their own handbags. Your luggage was transferred to your room as soon as a vehicle was available to do so, within a matter of minutes.
On your second evening, the EcoLodge hosted a very special event, a Wine Degustation dinner and to the very best of our ability, our guests were informed in advance of this event.

Naturally, our chef and his team catered for a variety of dietary and nutritional preferences happily upon request. Knowing now that you do not enjoy seafood, we are sorry that you did not enquire after menu adaptations at the time. We are pleased to have been able to offer you another complimentary transfer to the Village to enjoy dinner in our other venue.

At all times, we emphasise the advantages of self-drive to the property, or to employ a driver/ guide to be at hand. This is to provide our guests with the best opportunity to explore the broader Daintree area.
The property is relatively remote and isolated, and without your own transport, or without organizing day trips and activities, we find that the freedom to enjoy and to explore is not optimized.
We are sorry to read that your expectations were disappointed, and do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in the tropical North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Delicious dinner, breakfast Menü with too much egg- dishes and no müesli Prozent fruit-Dish. Would like to go Again it was like being on an Island in The middle of THW rainforest. Great place to be and relax

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kornib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hello Kornib,
many thanks for taking the time to share your review. Describing your experience as like being on an island amidst the rainforest is a fabulous comparison, and sounds very inviting! We shall also happily follow up on your suggestions for the breakfast​ menu too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were very excited at the prospect of accommodations in the canopy of the lodge and Daintree EcoLodge lived up to and exceeded our expectations. The staff were well informed, helpful and always pleasant. The food (breakfast included, dinner for purchase) was scrumptious with some interesting options. Our unit was spacious and we relaxed on our deck with the sounds of the birds and the creek and the rainforest.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you Daniel,
for sharing your review. To exceed our guest expectations is our aspiration, and we are pleased to have achieved this for you. We look forward to seeing you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
30 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
28.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,050 reviews
23.2 km away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
9.1 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
28.5 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree EcoLodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Address: 20 Daintree Road | Pmb 20, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Price Range: ₹ 15,390 - ₹ 19,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree EcoLodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Ecolodge & Spa is situated in the heart of the Daintree Rainforest and offers sustainable luxury in a unique location. The retreat is the only boutique accommodation in the World-Heritage listed Daintree Rainforest and offers 15 eco-friendly bayans immersed in the canopy. The property boats majestic Bull Kauri trees, a private waterfall and dedicated walks. The perfect destination to reconnect with nature and the people you love. The suites at Daintree Ecolodge and Spa have been designed to create a fully immersive rainforest experience that treads lightly on the surrounding natural environment. The Lodge’s restaurant Julaymba offers a modern, fresh and seasonal menu designed using locally sourced ingredients in a rainforest setting. Nested right in the Daintree Rainforest, this is the ideal base to explore the Daintree and surrounds, with easy access to Mossman Gorge, Port Douglas and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daintree EcoLodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Eco Hotel Daintree Village
Daintree Eco Lodge And Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing