We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Daintree Eco Lodge is a real Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Daintree Eco Lodge is a real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016

Daintree Eco Lodge, is such a gem of a place. 15 beautiful canopy banyan type rooms set along the river where you feel the stresses of life dissolve. The rooms are stunning and you really feel like you're in an extremely comfortable, 5 star, very modern tree house looking out onto the forest! The staff were super friendly and we loved the place. I had a fantastic massage in their spa which was a real pampering treat. We went on the guided rainforest walk around the lodge which was really interesting. It's amazing how much you can learn in a small area of forest. The dinner was fab and they were really accommodating by offering an alternative vegetarian meal as I wasn't too keen on the 1 choice they had on the menu.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Hi Michaela,
thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we very much appreciate that you enjoyed yourself so thoroughly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    94
    34
    33
    17
See reviews for
70
337
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were lucky enough to stay in a Rainforest Banyan just after it had been renovated to a very high standard. A highlight was the stunning black stone bath right on the completely private and fully screened verandah. A small stream ran under the banyan, ensuring being lulled into a blissful night's sleep in the huge comfortable bed. A combination of shutters and blinds made it possible to be completely or partly surrounded by forest. As we visited in the dry season, it was perfectly comfortable with all the shutters open, but airconditioning and a ceiling fan are available for the warmer months. The decore and facilities were tasteful and highly functional. Our only complaint was that nescafe paper tubes are out of place in this beautiful banyan. However, these will surely soon be replaced with local ground coffee and local tea, both are excellent and worth promoting.

We had three meals at the restaurant which were all top quality. A cooked to order breakfast as part of the room rate was also good value. The staff at the EcoLodge were uniformly friendly and helpful. Service in Australia is variable at best and sometimes dismal, but these people epitomized good Australian service: unobtrusive but effective. You can feel that the place is laid back but know your needs will be attended to cheerfully.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JadedA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
JadedA,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review. We are thrilled with the new rainforest bayans, and equally excited to welcome our first guests to them.
We appreciate your kind words, and will certainly take on board your suggestion regarding the complimentary capsule coffee we offer guests in their rooms.
Thank you for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016

We’d known about this for some years and had always wanted to stay. We weren’t disappointed. Set in the rainforest just short of the Daintree Village, the individual banyans hang in the forest. The stream gurgling away below our banyan, the sitting out verandah and well-appointed room were everything that we had been promised.
The Julambaya (check) restaurant was great – tasty, well-prepared food on a verandah overlooking a pond in the rain forest. The fresh wild-caught barramundi is excellent. A white-lipped green tree frog in a neighbouring tree and turtle in the pond were quiet companions.

Really enjoyed a very relaxing, luxurious stay in the middle of the rainforest.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and work out what you want. The rooms are pretty much the same, it's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneBloggsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
JaneBloggsTravel,
Thank you for evoking the scene of a night at the Daintree EcoLodge & spa so beautifully! We’re delighted to read that your experience was relaxing luxurious and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Visiting the Daintree has been on our bucket list for years. The Daintree is a stunning pristine rainforest and the EcoLodge complements it beautifully. The grounds make you feel you are still in the heart of the forest with a few carefully tended paths to allow access to parts of the property. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished canopy banyan so and the standards of presentation and accommodation were very high. We ate at the restaurant both nights and would have liked a slightly different menu the second night. Given that there were other guests there who were also there at least two nights it could be a worthwhile innovation. The dinners on the Chef's plate section of the menu were excellent - I have never had gnocchi so well prepared and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the duck. The second night we ordered from The grill section and the meals were of a slightly lesser quality and presentation. The staff are a great asset to the business - being friendly, very helpful and justly proud of the business they work in.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Sharon,
Firstly, many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Daintree EcoLodge, and further, for taking the time to share your review and your feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our property, our team of staff, your canopy room, as well as the dining experience at Julaymba Restaurant.
We shall certainly take your suggestions for the menu on board with our culinary team. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016

Celebrated our anniversary with dinner at the restaurant. Fabulous and delicious food catered to our dietary needs. The chef met with us and tailored the menu, happy friendly staff and a thoroughly enjoyed experience.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Daintree EcoLodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Claire,
thank you for sharing your positive review.
We are happy to have been able to help tailor your dining experience to suit your needs and desires. Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
27.9 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
23.2 km away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
9.1 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
2.6 km away
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
9.3 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree EcoLodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree EcoLodge & Spa

Property: Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Address: 20 Daintree Road | PMB 20, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daintree
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,778 - ₹ 20,185
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree EcoLodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa IS pure escapism. We invite you to relish romance, to respect ancient culture, and to celebrate each day restfully nestled within an ancestral destination for the healing of the spirit. The Daintree EcoLodge & Spa offers a variety of accommodation choices with welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. Retreat from the world in one of our 'bayans', a private tree house designed for two. A micro screened balcony offers stunning immersion within the rainforest, abundant with a thousand shades of green growing before your eyes. Inside, luxurious and thoughtful amenities are tailored to satisfy our guests' wishes. Resting over a lily filled lagoon is Julaymba Restaurant & Bar, a magical destination for unwinding in the ambience of deep forest. A daily menu draws inspiration from the tropical surrounds showcasing contemporary Australian cuisine while the Bar selection is curated to complement this unique dining experience. Our Wellness Spa is a sanctuary in which to serenely disconnect. A harmony of nature, nurture, wisdom and healing infuses a luxuriant treatment menu using the Li'tya pure Australian botanical range. While guests may choose never to leave our rainforest escape, Daintree EcoLodge & Spa is also the perfect base from which to explore the wonders of tropical Far North Queensland. This sun-kissed corner of Australia lures travellers from all corners, providing an exclusive opportunity to encounter adjacent World Heritage sites. Ancient rainforest and the magnificent Daintree River meet untouched coastal ranges and the calm, azure waters of the Coral Sea, home to the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Daintree EcoLodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Eco Hotel Daintree Village
Daintree Eco Lodge And Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing