We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent base for exploring the Daintree” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,820 reviews
357 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,782 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring the Daintree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016

You don't come here for the rooms, they are quite basic but the aspect by the river is wonderful and it is an excellent base to explore the region. Lovely verandah with cooking facilities allows you to enjoy breakfast / coffee etc. while enjoying the river sights and sunsets.
Sally and team are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    34
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We had one night in the 'deluxe queen room' which was great value. Having arranged in advance to arrive a bit later than usual check-in we got a warm welcome from the lovely hostess Sally. The room was clean with towels provided and it had an ensuite. We did not see the amazing view until the morning and had to delay our departure a bit to sit on the veranda to admire it! Daintree village is pretty small but the village hotel does great food 9am-8pm. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kathyannereed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

I have to say when my husband and I first arrived at the lodge i thought id made a boo boo in booking a room there, how wrong i was.
This place is amazing and gets you right back to life before the invension of technology. No tv in the room and no wifi meant getting back to basics, if only i could have booked longer.
The owners were great, chatty, friendly but not overly so.
The rooms were basic but clean and tidy, there was a fridge in the room but all other facilities (cooking, washing clothes etc) were elsewhere on the site, the shower was lovely.
The site sits right next to the river and we made a booking for the river cruise the following day at 6,.30 and it was brilliant, the guide was so knowledgable and we learnt and saw so much i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

High above the Daintree River is a huge balcony with a communal kitchen. Great to sit at night and watch the crocs swim by (you can see their orange eyes). All rooms are clean and comfortable with airconditioning.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillCopacabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night and camp wasn't that busy so we had pick of the litter for a nice site. Lovely setting with lots of lush greenery, flowers, fruit trees and butterflies. Camp kitchen had all you needed to make some good grub and its bush camp set up and view were a real highlight. Helpful friendly staff and overall great atmosphere made this one of our favourite camp sites to date. Great price as well.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicarious-media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daintree
2.8 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
11.4 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
14.3 km away
Daintree Wild Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
0.2 km away
Red Mill House in Daintree
12.8 km away
Daintree Crocodylus
Daintree Crocodylus
#1 of 2 in Cow Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground

Property: Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground
Address: 2 Stewart St, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Daintree
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Daintree
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,972 - ₹ 7,310
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Riverview offers eight en-suite lodges in the heart of the Daintree Village overlooking the beautiful Daintree River, with views of the lush, tropical, rainforest-clad mountains beyond. Each of the lodges opens out on to an extensive undercover timber deck where you can relax in complete tranquility, taking in the sights and sounds of the Daintree River and surrounding bird life. Includes a full kitchen on the deck, with a BBQ and laundry facilities nearby. Daintree Riverview also offers camping and caravan facilities, with or without power, in a lush tropical setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daintree Riverview Lodges & Camp Ground Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing