We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh if only I could eat here full time!”
Review of Maison de Provence

Maison de Provence
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Cooroy
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Maison de Provence!
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Amazing french cafe here in Cooroy. Absolutely adore this place - a little pricey, but that's ok when it is this good. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daybo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We 'popped' in for a couple of coffees and a snack, we waited 30 minutes for the coffees and two slices of lemon curd pie!!!
The coffee was good and the slice of pie was nice but not worth a thirty minute wait. The waiting staff seemed completely disorganised and unable to cope with a fairly quiet cafe
A real disappointment!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lian X, Guest Relations Manager at Maison de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Heather,

You are one hundred percent in the right. Unfortunately we had a misunderstanding with the roster in house and we were 2 senior staff down.
We do apologize profusely and would love for you to come back for a "do-over" with your coffee and cake on the house.
Please call to discuss if you wish to do so.
Many Thanks
Zenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Went to Maison yesterday for lunch and it was lovely. It was the first time dining there for lunch since the new owners took over and I was very pleased to see the standards remain the same. The items everyone on our table ordered were all beautifully presented, well cooked and the desserts were a perfect end to the meal the creme brûlée was delicious!
My only complaint would be the service was a little slow but it’s always been that way even under the previous ownership.
Good luck to the new owners, it’s lost a little of its atmosphere but hopefully that can be regained over time.

Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lian X, Guest Relations Manager at Maison de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you.
We are working on our service quality, thank you for the feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Zenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Still not sure about the changes with new owners; have always loved the pastries here but the choice now seems more limited. Needed pastries for a few friends but not many to choose from - quality is still good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lian X, Guest Relations Manager at Maison de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We have taken it into account and have a much bigger selection now.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Also please feel free to call for us to hold any patries if you are coming later in the day as we only bake once a day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Another beautiful lunch 12 months since we where here last.. Always worth a drive from noosa .Congratulations to the management and staff for a fantastic experience .A must for holiday makers to experience

Thank peter3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lian X, Guest Relations Manager at Maison de Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank You for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Zenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison de Provence also viewed

Cooroy, Sunshine Coast
Cooroy, Sunshine Coast
 
Cooroy, Sunshine Coast
Gympie, Gympie Region
 

Been to Maison de Provence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing