We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Germans will love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PK's Jungle Village
Reviewed 14 February 2017

If you're the type of backpacker that likes to party, drink and see stuff during the day, then can I recommend this place for you. Situated just 800m from the infamous Cape Tribulation beach, you can walk there take a selfie and walk back to your van or shared accom and crack open your favourite cask of wine or can of Australian beer.

Room Tip: Drink heavily and sleep heavily
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wazaroundoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are centrally located in Cape Tribulation which does make us the perfect base for which to explore the area. Beaches, rainforest walks and swimming holes are all within easy walking distance of the resort as are many of the local tours and activities. Whilst we have an onsite bar we do not promote heavy drinking or a party atmosphere and like to think the resort is family friendly and suitable for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

You get what you pay for, budget accommodation in Far North Queensland. Great if you are backpacking.
Has the worst restaurant you could possibly find. Food was disgusting at any time of the day. Excited to have Barramundi (on the menu and found in every puddle north of Cairns) only to be informed that they had run out and for the next week would be serving imported Vietnamese Catfish! Slow clap.....
Great location, bring your own food.

Room Tip: Family room, keep in mind its budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Chris,

Could you let us know when you stayed with us please? I'd like to look in to this matter further but am not aware of when you would of been told this. We've recently employed a new head chef so please contact us directly and next time you're in the area come and have lunch on us so we can make amends for your previous experience. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

When you enter the rainforest the time stops, the cell phone doesn't work, the sound of nature calms you and you just want it to last.
When we arrived to the reception, the young English receptionist was very nice and helpful with her advice.
The resort has a wonderful exit to the beach and os located in a very good spot at the end of the main part of the forest.
The room vas a disappointment, of course humid, but what can you expect in the rain forest. It was very badly equipped, not even one hanger, just one poor shelf, only one small window without a net ( useless in the jungle full of mosquitoes). The floors quite dirty... on the inside of the doors there was a poster with house rules, it reminded me of high school camps...
The shared bathrooms were quite ok, but the kitchen was poor, for everything peace of cutlery you had to walk to the reception and pay a deposit.
But the worst thing was the Bar/restaurant/disco. Oh my god! In the middle of the forest, without any respect to the wildlife at all. At around 7pm loud music is played and alcohol is promoted, as you can't bring your own.
All in all i have to say, if you are an adult you don't need this experience:)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Masa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found the Reception staff helpful and have passed on your kind comments. I apologise the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations - yes, we are budget accommodation and most people come to Cape Trib to get out and explore the area and spend very little time in their room. Our guest kitchen is open so, in the interests of hygeine, yes we keep the equipment in Reception. We have kitchen sets pre made so you don't have to hire each individual item, just a kitchen bag which you can keep for the duration of your stay. The atmosphere in The Jungle Bar obvsiously wasn't to your taste but many guests enjoy having a drink on an evening and socialising with other guests. If you wanted to enjoy more of the nature here there is Dubuji boardwalk just by the resort and also a guided Nightwalk each evening. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

It's a nice place to stay in Cape Tribulation as it's located near the major spots. It's right in the middle of the forest and near the beach.
The staff was welcoming. A bit suprised by the "no personal alcohol"...
and a bit disappointed by the fact that the kitchen was under maintenance and nothing was proposed in order to cook something... (and the price was still the same)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raphaelk241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and I'm pleased you loved the location and found the staff welcoming. I do apologise about the kitchen being closed during your stay. February is our quietest time of year so we chose to do renovations then to disrupt as few guests as possible. We did attempt to contact all guests who were booked in those days to let them know of this in advance so I apologise if we didn't reach you. The kitchen is now open again so if you would like to come back please just contact us directly for a discounted stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The staff was super helpful and welcoming (specily the receptionist, Melanie!) toilets and kitchen were clean (the kitchen can just be use until 9:00 pm though), nice swimming pool and bar, really nice place to stay for couple of days. I do recommend it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aduenrogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKsJungle, Manager at PK's Jungle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hi,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review, so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your awesome feedback to Melanie too, hope to see you again at PK's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
16.3 km away
Cow Bay Hotel
Cow Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cow Bay
41 reviews
23.4 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
585 reviews
0.3 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#9 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cape Trib Beach House
Cape Trib Beach House
#2 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
575 reviews
0.2 km away
Safari Lodge
Safari Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
35 reviews
16.4 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK's Jungle Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK's Jungle Village

Address: Cape Tribulation Road (PMB 7), Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Cape Tribulation
Price Range: ₹ 4,340 - ₹ 4,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK's Jungle Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PK's Jungle Village offers comfortable, affordable accommodation for families, backpackers and adventure travellers. We offer a range of accommodation from campsites and dorms through to private ensuites. All of our rooms have air conditioning. Located in the heart of Cape Tribulation, PK's is the perfect base to explore the Daintree. Our friendly reception staff can help arrange tours and activities in the area, we have an on site bar and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an IGA supermarket located just next door. Best of all...the beach is just a 2 minute walk away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your PK's Jungle Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk`s Jungle Village Hotel Cape Tribulation
PK's Jungle Village Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing