We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
11
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
11
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe on site horseshoe bay full size fridge cabin park onsite roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

We tried this “resort” after friends had visited the area. The bay and surrounds are beautiful with a couple of other bays to visit close by.

The resort caters for camping and caravans. It has several cabins and a small bank of motel type units and a pool. There is a sizeable cafe on site between the accommodation and the bay. This is where it went pear shaped.

We booked a “bay view” cabin, at extra cost. On arrival we were taken to the accommodation, which was a few feet from the cafe. It was 2.30 on a Sunday. There was live music blasting from the outside (only) seating area. I was not happy but was reassured by the young lady it stopped at 4pm. It went till just before 6pm, closing time and apparently this happens every weekend.

The cafe opens around 7am till 5pm weekdays and until 6pm weekends.

The cabin was more glimpses of the bay rather than bay view and I certainly do not believe it warrants the extra paid. As per photos, when sat on the patio, we are almost outside the back doorway of the kitchen, which is open, with staff coming and going, for 10hrs per day. Other cabins, within a few meters away, are cheaper and no different to “bay view”. Some cabins are fully equipped with 2 burner electric stove, full size fridge, microwave, cutlery and cooking equipment, others not self contained.

Our cabin (blue) was well appointed, very clean with air conditioning. The lady on reception was very nice and I handed over a list of a few things that I felt were needed to be added to the cabin when we were leaving. We left something behind and they were gracious enough to call and forward this to us.

I do not have a problem with the staff, area or cabin itself, but absolutely do not believe this particular cabin (and the one next door) should have an extra charge for a really bad outlook. A warning of this would be good so you can make a decision where to stay within the park.

We would certainly visit the area again but definitely not book the “bay view” cabins.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Thank you to Janelle for looking after us - her attentiveness was very reassuring
The Cabins are clean and very well positioned for a very beautiful spot
The beach is one of the best we've seen
Has wheelchair access

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett291298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Horseshoe Bay is stunning and the Family cabins are fabulous. Everything looked shiny and new inside. Separate bedroom very comfy, an alcove with bunks for the kiddies and a good sized kitchen with full size fridge. Lovely deck with new outdoor furniture overlooking beautiful gardens and only steps to the beach. Great pool onsite and a great cafe just in front of the resort for brekky / lunch or coffee and cake :)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank happiest_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strife206, Front office at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you all the best and hope to have you back soon. Kind regards, Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed just the one night at this resort and was absolutely delighted with the service we were provided.

We are budget backpackers so this is not a normal type of place for us but the service we were provided made it worth it. The staff on reception went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable.

Decent basic cabins with a comfortable bed. Shower facilities offer privacy and are clean.

Location is perfect with outstanding beaches and views within a few minutes away.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DanielC417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strife206, Front office at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review!
We appreciate your feedback and are very glad you've enjoyed your stay! Travel safe and hope to see you again!
Kind regards,
Tess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed two nights with a 6 berth motorhome.
It was QLD winter and the site had a lot of regular grey nomads in situ - they had formed a horseshoe bay social club and the site had lots of things going on such as live music from the camp kitchen at 4pm one day, a film night and other things. Not many empty pitches (if any).
Facilities were clean and tidy. Camp kitchen good - a couple of BBQ's, don't remember a hob. Good sized fridge.
Overheard that it had new owners a couple of years ago and they are gradually upgrading.
Only a short walk to the beautiful horseshoe bay beech
Free wifi but poor connection

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NaomiH927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews