We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 104
Agoda.comUS$ 104
Expedia.comUS$ 104
Booking.comUS$ 104
eDreamsUS$ 104
CheapTicketsUS$ 104
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
31
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
31
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here an overnight stay air conditioning knights motel sword australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Can't complain. It's basic, but as an overnighter when passing through it has what you need.

Easy friendly check in.

There was a pool a few kids were using.

Car port outside the room.

Newly tiled bathroom. No mixer taps.

Had a bunk bed for the kids, and air conditioning.

Slept, showered, drove off , dropped the keys in the key box on the way out.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelfreaks4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

We recently stayed here in the Castle Motor Inn and pleasantly surprised, clean , friendly, rooms available. Would recommend for 1 night stopover. Large restaurant with Ye olde memorabilia and covid safe .

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Loved our stay here, nice and quiet.
Pool and spa are amazing and we got to enjoy them by ourselves which was a plus.
Older style motel but kids loved the fact it really is a castle!
Nice and cheap which is perfect for an overnight stay or two.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 01Cassie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

You have all heard that "your home is your Castle" and smiled BUT there is a Castle in Bowen that surprisingly is just that. The Decor in the Dinning area is filled with Knights armour, cross bows, swords and sheilds etc. But the beautiful surprise is the food. I have eaten dinners and breakfasts in many Motels and Hotels throughout Australia and have been well looked after in that area however diner was incredible. I recommend any fish dish as the fish is fresh that day, cooked with care and attention, breakfast a bargin price and on a par with any 5 star hotel. Its family run, warm and very hospitable to its guests. Sure no doubt it will have "off days" but I would say not many. Its a good "Knight" Motel, Rooms are basic but comfortable and the staff helpful and wanting your stay to be the best it can be. Its well worth the drive..

Room tip: Most rooms similar. Basic but comfortable.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivorp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

While it appears dated (brick facade castle appearance from 1950’s), the rooms are modern and fresh.

Clean rooms with crisp sheets and nice shower/bath area.

Was only there for one night on business, but would stay again when near Bowen.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews