We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views of Bowen!”
Review of 360 on the Hill - CLOSED

360 on the Hill
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Good service, friendly staff, good food, excellent value, love the educational walking track teaching us the edible nature LOL
!

Thank LJH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

wow, amazing place and wonderful staff, nothing was too much trouble for these ladies, thank you so much for a great time there!

Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Manager at 360 on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you Sharon M. Our staff are great and we appreciate your supportive words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great views from 360 on the Hill of the ocean. Nice relax time for an hour. Good and friendly staff. Plenty of parking available.

Thank Bryce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Manager at 360 on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you Bryce G. it is a beautiful place to visits isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

A must visit when in Bowen.
As the name suggests you get a 360 view of the entire Bowen area. From Abbott point with the coal ships waiting to be loaded over to Gloucester Island and all the other islands in the area.. You see the entire town of Bowen and its surrounds.
There is also a cafe to enjoy a cup a and cake or a light meal while looking at the great scenery.

Thank kanairon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Was on a day trip down from Townsville and drove up to Flagstaff Hill to enjoy the fantastic views. Staff were closing the cafe doors as we approached for an afternoon coffee at 3-20pm and we noticed as we drove off that the sign in the car park says it was supposed to be open until 4pm. Staff must have been taking an early mark on Monday 7 Nov... They lost a sale for afternoon tea for 4 people and we didn't get the opportunity to view the interpretive centre... The lovely views at least were worth the drive.

    • Service
Thank Annieco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Manager at 360 on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Our sincere apologies Annieco1. Our staff have been instructed that if business is slack, they are to close up early. It is not usual business for us to do that, but being the summer season, business is slow. We run the cafe as a not for profit training facility and is not government funded supported, so if there is no income happening, we have to close up for the day. Once again, our apologies and if you ever take another trip down this way, please come see us for a complimentary drink. PS. if you are here on the 14th Nov, we are opening at night to view the Supermoon event :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 360 on the Hill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing