We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 170
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 170
US$ 152
View deal
SAVE US$ 18
Priceline
US$ 170
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$ 152
eDreamsUS$ 170
CheapTicketsUS$ 152
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
114
46
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
46
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant horseshoe bay on site views are stunning bush turkeys special location small bar private beach ocean queen sunset drinks complete package high rise purchase drinks manicured gardens great room hidden gem room was clean and comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Lovely resort walking distance from great beaches, coffee and restaurants. King apartment is separated from other rooms and private however guests walk past out the front so will need to keep blinds down if you want privacy, despite the great views! Clean with everything you need! Wished we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jebbo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet John Courtney, General Manager at Whitsunday Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for the lovely comments and the 5/5 scores, we really do appreciate it thank you :-) We hope to welcome you both back again and for longer next time :-) until then stay safe and well Janet & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in February 2021 on an impromptu road trip and was very taken with both Bowen and the resort. Horseshoe Bay is beautiful and the resort is perfectly located to appreciate it. Very happy with friendly staff, comfortable and clean accommodation and particularly impressed with the beautiful and well-kept gardens. I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MrsPepys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet John Courtney, General Manager at Whitsunday Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

What a lovely review thank you, it means a lot to us :-) We are so proud of what we achieve here at the Resort, so when our guests leave so happy like you, it makes it all worth while :-)
We hope to welcome you back until then stay safe and well :-) Janet & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Stayed here for a night and took a walk around. Location is amazing with horse shoe bay only a short stroll away. Also have a great chinese place nearby, just make sure you have insect repellant for the mozzies.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomascJ3377KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet John Courtney, General Manager at Whitsunday Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for your 5/5 scores and lovely comments, we too agree with you it is an amazing location with Horseshoe Bay right on our doorstep with direct access from the Resort.
Stay safe and well and we hope to welcome you both back again :-)
Janet & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Our 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious, private, full kitchen and views in both direction to the ocean. Management are very welcoming and made it a wonderful holiday. Short walk to multiple beaches and restaurants. Loved our stay and will be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leighb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet John Courtney, General Manager at Whitsunday Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Many thanks for a lovely review and the 5/5 score, we too agree it is a Magical spot we are so fortunate to have such a hidden piece of paradise :-)
We look forward to welcoming you both back again until then stay safe and well Janet & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Whitsunday Sands Resort was a wonderful place. Clean rooms with excellent views. Bowen is such a beautiful place I can't understand why it is not more popular. The walk form the resort past Horseshoe bay to the lookout was easy enough for almost anyone to do. And the view from the top is well worth it.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I7626LZnathanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet John Courtney, General Manager at Whitsunday Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for the lovely comments and we too agree it is definitely a hidden Gem Bowen and Horseshoe Bay. It's such a beautiful place. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again. Stay safe and well Janet :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews