We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2019

My husband and I decided to get away for a couple of days and choose to say here after reading reviews on booking.com
The place has being fitted out with all you need, kitchenette, wifi free, and Foxtel channels. It’s central to Bowen city centre and the beaches . The place was spotless and decorated modern.

Room tip: We stated in room 2
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The unit are comfortable and well equipped, separate living and sleeping areas is a big plus and both are a good size. Excellent for a long stay, close to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. All in all a home away from home loved our stay

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 936cliveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

My husband and I recently checked into this little gem whilst having a boating holiday in Bowen. The apartment was well appointed with a well equipped kitchen and plenty of room. It is an older building, but has been well maintained and updated. The bed was the most comfortable ever, with a mattress nearly two feet thick! It rivalled even our $6,000 bed back home. Such a great sleep we had! We were able to cook our own meals, saving us from eating out. However there are plenty of great eateries recommended by the hosts, Ann and Brian. Ann and Brian went above and beyond in service to ensure we had a great stay. At only $135 a night it is a bargain. There is only aircon in the bedroom, but the apartment should cool off sufficiently in the summer if you leave the bedroom door open to the main living area. Plenty of hot water in a spacious shower completed the package. There is a laundry on site for all your laundry needs. Queen's Bay and Horseshoe Bay are just a short walk down the street. They are centrally located near both Woolies and IGA if you need to grab some groceries. We loved it here in a garden setting and will definitely be back. There was enough room to part a small boat and our trailer as well. Get local knowledge and stay with people who care! The apartments are located in a quiet residential area. We can highly recommend staying at Palm View apartments.

Room tip: All rooms are good. We were placed in #1 on the far end as there was enough room to park our boat, truck and trailer.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M, Owner at Palm View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide real feedback on your stay. It was very pleasing to see that you enjoyed your time at Palm View. We do our best to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed in the Superior Apartment which has 1 Bedroom (1x queen + 1x single beds), en-suite, Kitchen/dinning & lounge, fitted with practical furnishings and nice decor. The setup gives you the option to eat in or out or combination of both. Complete Foxtel package and WiFi so it caters for all with entertainment, fans and A/C. The beach is 50m walk away, we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The self contained cabin was just what I was looking for. The owners were warm and welcoming - attentive without being intrusive. Everything was clean and comfortable and well set up. During this visit to Bowen I did not have a car, and the bus which went past Palm View a few times a day was very helpful. Stunning coastal walks nearby at Horseshoe Bay and Rose Bay.
Pamela M

Room tip: The self contained cabin is at the back and quiet and private
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pamelamolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews