We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
168
63
19
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
168
63
19
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room camp kitchen two bedroom cabin beautiful pool large fridge sea breeze air conditioned great place to stay park site amenities fishing beachside stopover beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Booked beachside site 12 weeks in advance for 4 night stay and advised we had a tent. Arrived 24/11/20 at 5.30pm and was advised that we were not permitted to put tent in that site. No other suitable sites, and due to late hour took a cabin for the night which cost us the same price as the 4 nights tent site. Spoke to new manager who did not offer a solution but stated that NRMA policy was not to have tents in that location. Couldn't find anything in their policies regarding tent locations. Spent the last 5 weeks travelling, including on Cape York without wind issues with our Oztent.Now have to book elsewhere for the next 3 nights. We have been camping with the big van parks and not experienced this before. I do not recommend NRMA Bowen if you have a tent.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rossmE3030PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Paul, General Manager at NRMA Bowen Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Dear rossmE3030PJ
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback in relation to your recent stay, we are disappointed that we were not able to accommodate your full booking. We will review our website online booking pages and address if required.
Unfortunately, due to the high wind conditions we have here in Bowen and for the safety for our guest we feel that this area would not be comfortable for a tent set up. We do have plenty of other sites available within our park that would be more suited.
Once again, we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectation in find another site suitable for your stay, and thank you again for your feedback.
Team Bowen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way through Bowen.
Stunning views from the park over the ocean.
Bathroom facilities were average, signs indicating the need to mop after using the shower. For the $59 a night for a tent site they need to look into spending money on the bathrooms to improve cleanliness and functionality.
Camp kitchen was tidy and has a TV and everything else you need.
Ok for kids, the pool isn’t heated and there is a small games room however other than that the park itself doesn’t provide much more for the kids without taking them down to the beach or the park next door.
Super friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank f4rm3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Paul, General Manager at NRMA Bowen Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We are conducting 1 major clean and numerous wipe overs of amenities in line with our Covid 19 obligations.
The Park isn't huge and we try and cater for all of our kids with activities and our games room however we're under restrictions for these offerings at the moment.
Thanks again for your comments - Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We stayed in a campsite with our camper in Jan 2020. We found the sites were extremely small and we were glad it wasn’t fully booked so we could use some space on the site beside us. We had a lovely time. There’s a pool for the kids and an air conditioned play room. There’s fishing on the beachfront but due to the steep drop, I wouldn’t let me little one there. Facilities were clean. Camp kitchen had everything you would need. We found it nice and quiet overnight.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tenielleb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at NRMA Bowen Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi Tenielle,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are a small Park, however we hope our beautiful location and our park amenities make up for this. Glad you enjoyed your night with us, thanks again.

Kind Regards
Steve & Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times, once in a cabin and this time in a tent. Lovely spot, quiet campsite. Large pool and now has a brand new camp kitchen. Staff are friendly but would advise you book as the reception closes at 6. You can pre-book and staff will text you an entry code but if you just turn up, you won’t be able to pass the boom gate!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C7964ROkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at NRMA Bowen Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your visit on a camp site this time & got to use our updated camp kitchen! Hope to see you back again one day.

Steve & Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Great place to stay very friendly staff
Pleasant beachside views clean two bedroom cabin nicely air-conditioned with all amenities supplied large fridge and full size stove, will come again very relaxing atmosphere

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clinandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, Manager at NRMA Bowen Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Hi,
Thankyou for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Merry Christmas!
Regards
Steve & Janine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews