We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 66
Hotels.comUS$ 66
CheapTicketsUS$ 66
Agoda.comUS$ 66
eDreamsUS$ 66
FindHotelUS$ 70
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
25
33
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
33
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town stayed for nights stay there again beach front cabin park facilities waterfront mens towing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Great park close to town and waterfront. Super tidy, friendly staff. We are in a motor home towing a car so easy to drive around tourist spots. Lovely and quiet and not crowded close together like some parks do. Will be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Arrived after the office was closed, but the man on the phone was lovely and so accommodating. There was no key in our envelope for the ladies toilet but he brought one round as soon as I informed him. The key didn't work unfortunately and it was quite late so I had to use the mens with my boyfriend standing outside (loool). It was an honest mistake and the man (I've forgotten his name, sorry!) was very apologetic the next day. He was very friendly + welcoming.

Cabin was clean, bed was comfy + tv in the room makes everything better! I would recommend:)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sexi_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020

I visited there some 30 years ago and it was a disaster dirty dirty etc so we left never to return.However visited there the other week CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN..
Lovely staff super friendly. Close to lots of places in walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Wow. What a difference a few years makes. The last time I seen this park it was very untidy. Now it looks great. Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed. Close to town and right on the beach. The manager was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Merrilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, General Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Pleased you enjoyed your stay, Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Beautiful park lovely and quiet.
Amenities are really clean and the grounds are well kept. Right opposite beach on reasonably quiet road.
Definitely recommend staying here.
Managers are lovely.
Our car broke down when we were leaving and they couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you for the lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Only too glad to help, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews