We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 66
Hotels.comUS$ 66
Agoda.comUS$ 66
CheapTicketsUS$ 66
eDreamsUS$ 66
FindHotelUS$ 70
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
25
33
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
33
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town stayed for nights stay there again beach front cabin park facilities waterfront mens towing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Wow. What a difference a few years makes. The last time I seen this park it was very untidy. Now it looks great. Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed. Close to town and right on the beach. The manager was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Merrilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, General Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Pleased you enjoyed your stay, Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Beautiful park lovely and quiet.
Amenities are really clean and the grounds are well kept. Right opposite beach on reasonably quiet road.
Definitely recommend staying here.
Managers are lovely.
Our car broke down when we were leaving and they couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you for the lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Only too glad to help, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We saw this park on our last trip to Bowen, but decided we would visit this trip. Good drive throughs and friendly staff who are experts at guiding you into the sites. Joined the Big4 club then and there. Very pleased we did. Such a nice park and staff were absolutely lovely and helpful. Facilities were convenient and immaculate and their professionalism has been the reason for joining the Big 4 group. And from there we stayed at Big4 parks on our travels. Every big4 we stayed in were all the same. Friendly, helpful and reasonable. Amenities were all of an extremely high standard. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Booked a cabin at this property. Arrived to a very friendly welcome from Jenny in the office. The cabin was very well appointed, roomy and spotlessly clean. Close to Bowen CBD and with a view out to the harbour. Highly recommended and will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grayemeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thanks, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We were going to Bowen for a birthday. Rang harbour lights and spoke to a woman she explained that the cabin had a patio where we could sit and overlook the ocean. Beautiful views we were told. Could sit on the patio and just enjoy. Sounded great then they asked for a $100 deposit which was acceptable considering we were there for a week. The front patio was sitting in the dirt down stairs there was a small concrete slab big enough for table and chairs yes views were spectacular. No roof so couldn’t sit out there after 10 am or before 5 pm as you were sitting in the hot sun. Bathroom had no where to put your soap or toiletries while showering. Had to put up with the same linen for the full week not even clean towels. However the biggest shock was turning up to pay our account, when arriving, to find they had helped themselves to our account in the morning of our arrival which my husband explained was illegal. The pillows were pieces of cardboard so had to but some for a nights sleep

Room tip: Get more information plus get it in an email as to what you are getting before you arrive
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews