We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 98
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Agoda.com
US$ 98
US$ 85
View deal
SAVE US$ 13
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
PricelineUS$ 98
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$ 98
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
109
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
109
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen well maintained emptied regularly immaculate cabin pub next door older park budget cabin large vans our night stay a wonderful stay maintained park small pool perfect location bbq facilities stayed for one night great spot longer stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe cabin at Queens Beach Tourist Village, Bowen. What a hidden gem! From the welcome on day of arrival to the sad cheerio at the end of our 4 night stay, we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed time.
Our cabin was clean, well proportioned with everything we needed. Indeed they had thought of everything.
The on site managers Gerry and Mark were so helpful, informative and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were flat out like lizards drinking but still made as much time for us guests as we needed. Always both friendly and professional.
The amenities on site were exceptionally clean and the grounds were well kept. A beautiful place to stay and honestly , we can’t wait to come back. 10/10. Brilliant.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie Greer, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Wow Jayne! What an amazing review to receive and we are so happy you both enjoyed your time here. We will definitely be passing this review onto the QBTV team.
It was a pleasure having you both stay and lucky for us you’ve already re-booked….we’ll get to see you both again!
We are so happy to hear that your cabin was clean and well equipped and you made full use of the parks grounds and fantastic facilities.
Thank you once again for the incredible review, we appreciate every single one we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Stayed for one night after a very long period of no sleep and a lot of driving.
We were welcomed by an absolutely lovely friendly couple that were quick to notice how weary we were.
Check in was prompt and we were directed to our pet friendly cabin.
Cabin was beautiful and clean, super comfy bed and equipped with everything you need even a BBQ.
Park manager even stopped in the morning when he seen us to ask if we slept well?
Very close to beach and a pub next door.
Thankyou for your lovely hospitality
Would highly recommend Queens Beach Tourist Village.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisapA8686AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie Greer, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Thank you for your fantastic review, we always like to welcome our guests into the park in the best possible way and this extends to weary travellers who did indeed travel a great distance to get here!
Our team pride themselves in keeping the highest standard of cleanliness in all areas of our park including the accommodation and we are so pleased you found the bed comfortable.
It was great to meet you and hope to see you again if you are ever passing through Bowen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Economy cabin was fine for overnight stay. Double bed was comfortable, and the kitchen facilities were good. Only 2 dining chairs for seating not ideal for a longer stay. Efficient friendly check in and we were surprised there were two swimming pools.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie Greer, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate each and every one of the reviews we receive. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you had time to enjoy the parks two pools.
We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bowen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

A very brief one night stay, and we were in for a wonderful treat. Clean and spacious cabin, loved the pool and slide, a very short walk to beach and kids playground and pub was great. Perfect location. Staff were absolutely fantastic and accommodating to our needs. Wish we could have stayed longer, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ReneeandPeter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie Greer, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Hi Renee! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very glad to hear you found our cabins spacious and clean. The pool is fantastic for kids and the pub next door is even better for the big kids thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bowen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely park older park but well maintained park with level sites for vans, some spacious for large vans, which we were very pleased to have allotted to us. Separate rubbish and recycle bins available at each site. Beautiful large pool with water slide and fountain for kids. Small pool near office offers quieter option. Camp kitchen well arranged and very clean with table and benchs. Laundry, toilet and shower blocks very c look ean with enty soap, hand dryers, toilet paper and bins. All areas very well maintained and clean. Cabins also available but not used by us.
Definitely will revisit again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 630astridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie Greer, Owner at Queens Beach Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Hi There! Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review, We appreciate each and every one of the reviews we receive. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our park spacious and clean.
Thanks again for stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Bowen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews