We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
103
29
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
29
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

There's no serenity on a saturday night. We had a noisy party in the room next to us go on until midnight. Appears some inconsiderate locals booked a room and invited over 20 of their loud mouthed friends around for a big party. No onsite management or security.
Any other time its a pleasant place right on the beach with a nice pool.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gregandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Rose Bay Resort for 2 nights for a quick relaxed getaway. Did not disappoint. Water views and the sound of the ocean right outside your room. Sunrise was stunning. Stayed at the beach most of the day, convenient with your resort room right there. Literally relaxed and recharged the batteries in this beautiful place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ash2Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseBowen, Manager at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Thank you so much , we are glad you enjoyed our little paradise, nothing to do but you always run out of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

3 rd time back to this amazing place. Rooms great, staff friendly, beach and views stunning.
If you need a place to chill out without the touristy bars and shops etc then this is it.
Will be back again and again and again.....❤

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Great to have you back and looking forward to your next visit. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Great location right on a quiet beach.
We had a 1br apartment on the ground floor for 2 nights, cost was $400
Very clean modern unit with everything you need for a much longer stay. Kitchen very well equipped and a full laundry.
Bathroom has a bath and separate shower.
Comfy bed and pillows, big flatscreen TVs x2
Small pool, but big enough to do laps if not too many users.
Public beach with grass and picnic tables right at the front door. I think the locals like it here!
Good hosts, check in and out was easy.
Recommend for couples and families.
Will stay longer on our next trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JannieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Thanks for staying with us and we would love to have you back. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Another visit to this resort, and it hasn’t disappointed. I had a one bedroom apartment on the second level. It was self contained with everything needed for a long stay. I liked the coffee machine and remembered to bring some Lavazza capsules.

The resort isn’t new but it’s well maintained and the rooms are clean. I particularly like the private balcony overlooking beautiful Rose Bay. Sunrise is almost always sublime.

Bronnie the manager is friendly and helpful. It’s a five minute drive to town and supermarket but only thirty seconds to the secluded swimming beach. Will look forward to another visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TravellerPete1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Thanks for this feedback and return visit. We hope to see you again the next time you need a break.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews