We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
103
29
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
29
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This is a lovely resort in a great location right on Rose Bay. My room ( No. 18) had a balcony facing the beach, and it was ideal for a leisurely breakfast watching the sunrise. The room was airconditioned, but I left the screen door open at night to catch the breeze and hear the roar of the sea. The view is very dark at night as there are only a few lights on Gloucester Island well offshore ( unlike the bright lights of Magnetic Island off Townsville).
There was a flat screen TV with good reception, a bar fridge, a kettle with tea bags, coffee and sugar, a coffee machine (coffee pods $1 each), a bar fridge, microwave and toaster, and a table with two chairs. The double bed was comfortable and had a good reading light. The bathroom had plenty of hot water and the towels and toiletries were good.
The staff could have been more helpful, as I had a lot of luggage to take up to my room in the lift using the trolley; I use a walking stick and would have appreciated some help at this point. The rooms appear to be serviced only once a week, and they expect guests to take their own rubbish downstairs. After check-in I never saw any staff during my 3 days here.
The cost of $480 for 3 nights was fair value for the location and the amenities provided.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi, So sorry about not helping with your luggage, of course we are always available to help if asked and often do if we see someone that requires help. Our office is open from 8am to 5pm each day however we are often out about the complex cleaning and other task. There is a phone at reception which we have on us at all times and you just need to call 9 and we will be there.
We do have bins in a refuse area on each level to save you having to take rubbish down stairs which we empty as required.
Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you need a break.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Rose Bay, the must go to beach for peace and quiet, hardly anyone at the resort due to it being winter in Oz which suited me perfectly. At 25 degrees it was fantastic and was clean and comfortable apartment, the only downside was it didn’t have a cooker, but I managed with the microwave. It is tucked away and you go here for true relaxation because there is very little to do, except entertain yourself.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks Liz We are glad you had the chance to relax. We have a range of accommodation, The studio you had booked do not have the full kitchen, however all our other apartments have a full kitchen. Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We came here for a quick getaway from Townsville. We met up with our daughter & Grandies.
What a perfect spot .. accommodation was wonderful. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with self contained kitchen, lounge & balcony.
Delightful .. it is just a short walk to the beach. Our daughter got the penthouse 2 bedrooms & bathrooms with 3 toilets & laundry. This was huge!!
We were all surprised at this gorgeous spot.
You can rent paddle boats & snorkel gear from the desk.
We absolutely loved this resort. It almost feels like you are on your own private island looking out to the beach.
We all agreed that we will definitely be coming back.
It also has its own pool too.
Great place 10/10

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thanks for this review. Yes. mother nature does a wonderful job for us and we agree we have the best views and beach around.
Hope to see you again soon when you need your next break.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Rose Bay Resort is one of north Queensland's tourist secrets. It fits neatly into a small bay just outside the township of Bowen, and every unit has perfect ocean views. Our reasonably-priced penthouse 2-bedroom unit was clean, fully-equipped, and spacious. The range of accommodation - studio, one-bedroom, and 2-bedroom - caters for a broad spectrum of guests, and a lift services the three floors. A Woolworths supermarket is 5 minutes away and the major town for take-off to the Whitsunday Islands 40 minutes.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 551GPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseBowen, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for this feedback.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I just can say, it is one of my favorite places in Australia. The unit was clean and spacious. With a big balcony facing the beach. Perfect for just doing nothing. Bowen as a town, doesn't have much to offer. I will drive again 12 hours to be able to stay with them. We didn't have the best of the weather, however, it was amazing just relax in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank arqbrotzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks Sandra
We hope we can turn on the good weather for your next visit.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews