We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
103
29
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
29
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Rose Bay Resort is one of north Queensland's tourist secrets. It fits neatly into a small bay just outside the township of Bowen, and every unit has perfect ocean views. Our reasonably-priced penthouse 2-bedroom unit was clean, fully-equipped, and spacious. The range of accommodation - studio, one-bedroom, and 2-bedroom - caters for a broad spectrum of guests, and a lift services the three floors. A Woolworths supermarket is 5 minutes away and the major town for take-off to the Whitsunday Islands 40 minutes.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 551GPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseBowen, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for this feedback.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I just can say, it is one of my favorite places in Australia. The unit was clean and spacious. With a big balcony facing the beach. Perfect for just doing nothing. Bowen as a town, doesn't have much to offer. I will drive again 12 hours to be able to stay with them. We didn't have the best of the weather, however, it was amazing just relax in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank arqbrotzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks Sandra
We hope we can turn on the good weather for your next visit.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

During our five-week tour of the East Coast of Australia, we recently spent three days at this wonderful resort. It certainly ranked among the very best of the ten places we stayed at so far. It was a bit out of the way, quiet and totally relaxing. We had a clean, spacious, well-equipped one-bedroom apartment on the ground floor. The view across the bay from the unit and from the patio in front was terrific. The best part was that there was no road to cross to get to the beach. We were virtually on it. Conveniently located covered parking was included in the reasonably low price, as was wi-fi. Other great scenic beaches like Horseshoe Beach can be reached by car in a few minutes. A car is probably a necessity since there seem to be no stores or restaurants nearby. There is bus service, but I don’t know how frequent it is.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
3  Thank Garry2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for this review. We are so glad you enjoyed our patch of paradice.
We hope to see you again one day.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Away from the business end and right on top of the beach! Very relaxing with some great bush and/or beach walks nearby. Well appointed apartments with a balcony overlooking the bay. A quiet, ‘out of the way’ hotel well worth a visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dazzlews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor.
Very clean, wonderful bed and large bathroom. This is the perfect spot for relaxing. Great balcony overlooking the beach, which is a lovely quiet spot for swimming.
You need to have a car as it is quite a distance from any restaurants or pubs, but we were happy to get fresh seafood and sit on the balcony for dinner each night.
Would definately recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maySunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebay2015, Owner at Rose Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the feedback, Yes I agree a car is a must so you can get around Bowen and see all the attractions.
Hope to see you next time you need a beak.
Cheers Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews