We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dolce Casa

Casa Dolce Casa, modern house in Rye
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Dolce Casa, modern house in Rye
Covered rear deck overlooking garden Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Casa Dolce Casa, modern house in Rye
Covered rear deck overlooking garden
Front deck
Lounge area at front of house
Modern, well-equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen, dining, living area
Rear living area overlooking back garden
Main bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom
Second bedroom overlooking back garden
Family bathroom
Bunk room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rye, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Casa Dolce Casa was perfect for our needs - 2 Grandparents with daughter,son in law and baby. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed - lovely for a Mother and Daughter who love cooking. The 2 separate living rooms, 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms were fabulous and gave us all space in the home. The beds were comfortable which is always an important part of a holiday. The processes were very efficient - thank you Annette. We will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devgidds
Melton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great house to stay in, it has everything you could possibly need for your holiday.
The owner Annette was very helpful and keeps a very lovely and clean house the beds were very comfortable and there was every type of cooking utensil etc you could possibly want.
Unfortunately we didn.t get to try out the balconies as the weather was not on our side. Would definitely recommend to others and we will be back, but I think we would choose a different time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just great
Liked least: the wet weather
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind words and for taking such great care of our house, Lara. We also love the house and we are thrilled when other people report enjoying being there as much as we do. It is unfortunate the weather gods did not smile down on you the week you were there, of course, this week is lovely, duohhhh!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwinzl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Comfortable, spacious, well equipped, homely. 2 separate living areas, good location, private, relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J
1 review
“Casa Dolce Casa”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a lovely house, well suited to a family with children. It is clean and very well equipped. Everything is on hand - more than you would normally expect in a holiday house. Breakfast on one deck and evening drinks on the other was a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cello Y
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous stay at Casa Dolce Casa”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Modern clean and very welcoming! Owner had a fantastic stash of DVDs and books for winding down. The beds were very comfortable and air-conditioning in the dining room helped keep us comfortable during the scorching heatwave in Melbourne. But the highlight for us was the superbly-stocked kitchen pantry with all the required appliances and culinary comforts that a large family would need in order to cater to very hungry children. Good-looking BBQ equipment, but it was a real pity we didn't use it due to the scorching weather.

The property was very easy to find and Annette (Owner) was very prompt and helpful in replying to my enquiries and requests, and giving me some of her personal recommendations.

I will not hesitate to stay here again in my next visit to Morington Peninsula!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The kitchen pantry, air-conditioning and the comfortable beds.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home. I love hearing that people enjoy the house as much as we do. Best wishes for 2016. Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing