We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dolce Casa

Casa Dolce Casa, modern house in Rye
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Dolce Casa, modern house in Rye
Covered rear deck overlooking garden Front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Casa Dolce Casa, modern house in Rye
Covered rear deck overlooking garden
Front deck
Lounge area at front of house
Modern, well-equipped kitchen
Open plan kitchen, dining, living area
Rear living area overlooking back garden
Main bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom
Second bedroom overlooking back garden
Family bathroom
Bunk room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rye, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
subhasi k
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing location and beautiful house. Owner very accommodating with changing dates for our holiday. Beautiful kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thanks Su for taking such great care of our house. We hardly knew you had stayed (for a week!). We hope to host you again. Kind regards, Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz O
Traralgon, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent getaway, comfortable well-equipped house and pet friendly too.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend getaway at Casa dolce casa. It is a home away from home; fabulously equipped, central heating - just fabulous for winter, stylish, comfortable and importantly for us, pet friendly with secure area for the dog. The house is located a quick drive to Sorrento. We would definitely book again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Hi Roz, I'm delighted you enjoyed our house as much as we do. And, thanks for treating the house as if it were your own.Hope to see you again. Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyof5...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The Casa dolce casa is a wonderful find. I have now stayed here three times - twice with family and once with friends. This holiday rental feels like home - it has all the modern comforts, is warm, inviting, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Separate lounges for adults and kids, with all the mod cons available including a well turned out kitchen, comfy beds and sofas, and a good heating/cooling system for any weather. The house is set back from the sea but within easy access to shops, hot springs etc. Would recommend to families, friends and girls weekends. Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: confortable modern accomodation great for families and friends
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday. You have been great guests and we look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous & comfortable property!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Casa Dolce Casa is a fantastic property for 2 families. Excellent facilities, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and double bunk beds were ideal for 4 kids! Comfortable bean bags in the living room with 2 lovely decks to chill out by and watch the sunset! Property location was easy to get to and lovely natural environment around the property with plenty of rosellas chirping away! Annette was very accommodating and easy to deal with. Thanks very much and we will be back again! Ciao Ciao until next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neat, clean and comfortable place!
Liked least: We loved it all!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying at our house. We try to make sure the house is always welcoming and comfortable for our guests and are delighted that it is appreciated. Regards, Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Q
1 review
“Peninsula gem”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Roomy, clean and very well appointed. Comfortable beds and sitting areas. Kitchen has everything you need. Plenty of nearby foodie and wine action. Close to beach and hot springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Delighted that you had a great time. Hope to see you again. Regards, Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing