We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
hot tub on private deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
hot tub on private deck
Texada car park area and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
hot tub on private deck
Texada
car park area and entrance
king size bed
kitchenette
dining area
living area
bathroom
Jacuzzi hot tub on private deck
metal sculpture details
metal sculpture by owner
metal sculpture by owner
front entrance to property
privacy screen - front area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alisca33
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A lovely few days were spent relaxing at Texada Cottage. Only a few minutes from the main street of Daylesford, it felt very secluded. The Cottage was beautiful inside and out.

The king size bed was amazing as was the private outdoor spa! Wine on arrival and flexibility with check in only added to our stay.

Thank you for a fantastic few days! We will definitely be back again and highly recommend Texada to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemimaTeg...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Texada!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Daylesford is a beautiful place - and Texada topped off the experience nicely. The cottage itself is beautifully kept and the outdoor spa is a great place to relax. Great location and friendly owner. I would definitely recommend Texada to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor spa
Liked least: Not applicable :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great little place to stay, the bed was quite comfortable and the spa was fantastic.
I would recommend it for a quick weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us at Texada.
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property.
We hope to see you again!
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan M
2 reviews
“cozy, clean, comfortable and private”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Texada. The hot tub was perfect for when we arrived, and the bed was a gorgeous king-sized slice of heaven. The cottage is very close to the centre of Daylesford which was great for us. All in all it was a perfect base for our weekend away. I would highly recommend Texada to anyone wanting a great weekend away in Daylesford. I wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
1 review
“Amazing place! Next time we're staying longer!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really lovely stay at Texada.

The hot tub was fantastic, and not too hot..so we didn't fall asleep! Thanks for being so accessible to get help with the settings ! It was beautiful sitting under the stars.

The rooms were beautifully heated for our arrival, and the big king size bed was
so luxurious and comfortable, it was a real treat.

The cottage had everything that we might need for our stay.

Great to have a late check out of 12.00pm, too, which makes for a relaxing morning.

Thanks Cherie and Dave! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub first thing in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review Chris! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing