We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Good Takeaway Meal”
Review of Jaipur Spice

Jaipur Spice
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Thirsk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yorkshire's premium Indian Restaurant situated in the world famous Busby Stoop Inn. Curry chef of the year in 2014 and 2016. All meals cooked fresh and to order. Friendly, first class service with exceptional food will have you coming back again, and again! Try our Banquet Night - every Wednesday and Sunday - where you can have popadom, starter, any main, rice or nan, and vegetable side for just under a £10 per person! Have your birthday, engagement, retirement, Christmas, leaving do, or any kind of party in top class surroundings with food people travel miles to sample. We recommend booking in advance to avoid disappointment. We look forward to welcoming you all!
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Top Indian restaurant. Had a takeaway from here and it was superb and great value for money too. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank bigwaverider9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

As our plans like many others changed we decided to ditch the traditional Christmas Dinner and have curry instead!
Food was great and as always service was very friendly and efficient. Really nice meal out.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank BigTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

First time here & certainly will not be the last. NHS Track & Trace at the entrance all staff were very smart & wore masks or visors. Our table was safely spaced. The drinks menu had ample selection & decent prices. The food menu was extensive with something for everyone. When the food arrived the portions were impressive & the taste was to die for. An excellent enjoyable all round experience, I would certainly recommend a visit, we will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank DaveWright1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

First time for us in here last night & it was a fantastic all round experience. NHS Track & Trace upon arrival table well situated not close to anyone. Excellent menu choices & a good drinks menu, cheap prices. The food was plentiful & to die for no complaints. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank davidwW8908IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Great food,great prices,lovely clean place but not enough distance between tables in these worrying times,otherwise would have got 5 stars from me

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaipur Spice also viewed

Thirsk, North Yorkshire
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
 
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Jaipur Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.