We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh and tasty lunch”
Review of The Crab Hut

The Crab Hut
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Grabbed a quick sandwich for journey home after crabbing with the kids. Been here many times before and was as good as I remembered. Sadly no crab but that was just due to bad weather so boat not being able to go out but had prawn roll and it was perfect. Lovely friendly service and delicious freshly made roll. Perfect end to our holiday.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DidiC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2018

My seafood loving family thought they had died and gone to heaven when we chanced upon the hut on a walk on the coastal path.
On our first visit, we loved the seafood baguettes. I had the Crab Hut special baguette which was packed full of fresh, tasty whelks, cockles, crab etc etc - they will adjust the filling to what you choose.
We nipped in en route home to Cambridge to grab some crabs - two undressed crabs came to the measly sum of £8 and they were some of the freshest crabs we had ever tasted.
There is lots of parking but only a sort of seat one of the hut for about four people. There are some NT loos close by.
As Arnie said, I'll be back. Soon.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Davidm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Beautiful setting, handy stopoff for people doing coast path. Sells sandwiches and seafood snacks. Also sells lobsters, crabs etc to eat at home. Shell fish caught locally. Tea, coffee and soft drinks available

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

What a lovely surprise finding the crab hut! We had a crab baguette which was stuffed full of such an amazing array of crab and fishy delicacies that you could hardly fit it into your mouth. Excellent value at 5.00. Eating outside watching the simple pace of those around enjoying the simple pleasures....bliss.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 30lynnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Passed by here when walking the coastal path, went for the crab baguette, plenty of filling, good bread, £4 I think, tasted great. Would happily buy from here again. Plenty of other choices to go for.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 775dann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crab Hut also viewed

Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Burnham Market, Norfolk
Burnham Market, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
 

Been to The Crab Hut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing