We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Hallway Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Front of property
Hallway
Dinning room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Triple room
Over the bath shower
Bathroom
Living room
Kitchen
Outside seating
Driveway Parking for at least two cars
Lockable storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
taibhream...
ipswich
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed two nights, found this to be a delightful bungalow with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. A deceptively spacious property in a very quiet location, beds were very comfortable and we had no issues, though we never saw the owners they were local and on the end of the phone had we needed them. I would recommend staying here (much more comfortable and cheaper than a hotel). When we revisit Youlgrave we shall rebook this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hillsway sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jese N
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay at Hillsway, the house was very well equipped with everything you would need. We cooked in the house and had lovely meals :) Youlgreave was lovely with nice pubs within walking distance. The rooms were spacious and the beds were really comfy. Would definately recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thankyou. Very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuteFahrt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a very comfortable and convenient stay here at the lovely Hillsway Cottage…. we only wish we could have stayed longer but only had a weekend. We plan to come back because it was such a nice place and the owners very helpful. Lovely countryside and village. We recommend it!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thankyou very much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you again.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxclaire
1 review
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an absolutely lovely weekend stay at hillsway,
Lovely cosy, homely, bungalow.
Everything we needed on arival and during our stay ,
is located in a beautiful picturesque village Youlgreave,
Lovely walks minutes away and surrounding areas , friendly neighbours ,
Woukd recommend to a friend , family and anyone reading this review , perfect little getaway for couples or a familly , and must add - Dog owners , we all had a lovely stay . And thankyou elaine for your welcoming card and home from home little bungalow , we woukd love to come back to hillsway in the near future .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Hillsway again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
555mogs
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

every thing you could want in a holiday let,comfort,spacious,quiet,wifi and above all dog friendly.location is perfect for that quick walk with dog before coffee .3 very nice pubs in the beautiful,friendly village ,the walks and scenery are wonderful JUST like my 3 day break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Very glad you enjoyed it. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing