We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house- with everything you could need”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom
Another view of the first bedroom, showing the double bed and day bed. Second Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Main Bedroom
Another view of the first bedroom, showing the double bed and day bed.
Second Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
The bathroom
The utility room - ideal for soggy coats and boots!
The courtyard, next to the back door.
Outside the house - just up the lane is the start of many beautiful walks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wirksworth, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alaskagir...
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy house- with everything you could need”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful cosy house, which we hired for a ladies walking weekend
Fantastic value for money , and excellent location.
Walked into wirksworth which has a selection of nice restaurants , coffee shops and a lovely independent cinema.
House has everything you need including washing machine and dryer and i loved the little gifts you could buy through the honesty box.
The owner was lovely and easily contactable for queries by mobile.
We also enjoyed our gift basket on arrival.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy T
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful well appointed cottage!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a lovely cottage, spacious, very comfortable, all the facilities you could need, and plenty of storage space for muddy boots, dirty bikes etc in the utility room. The photos don't do it justice! Within half a mile or so of the High Peak trail (good for cycling and walking).Really peaceful location, and nice and warm with no drafts.

Parking is on the road, although you can't park outside the cottage other than for dropping off (road is too narrow!). Nearest shop is a couple of miles down the hill, and nearest pub half a mile down the hill.

Some lovely personalised touches, such as Christmas decorations (we stayed over Christmas!), a fresh loaf of bread, fruit, milk, cake, tea bags etc, thank you.

We hope to come back in the summer when the days are a bit longer and warmer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect weekend in the Peaks!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This little gem provided us with all the home comforts we required and then some. Our hosts provided a welcome pack which included excellent local produce, enough to keep our hunger and thirst at bay! Loved it!

The location is simply amazing too, it provides excellent access to the trails around Middleton Top and the High Peak trail which suited our need for trail running and we will aim to return with the mountain bikes next time!

We had a very warm welcome along with good local knowledge to make our stay very enjoyable! Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfgsmum
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A delightful property that felt like home.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

All our needs were catered for. Well equipped and warm! Directions to the property were easy to follow and although we arrived late in the evening the house was warm and welcoming. Fresh bread, butter, milk and jam added to our experience..... everything we needed was there ... except a hairdryer but my daughter managed without so no real problem. I would thoroughly recommend this property. Thank you Claire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Ooops! Guess who has short hair and never thinks to use a hairdryer :) That has been corrected now, and there is one available! So glad to hear you otherwise had a good time and thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing