We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Spice Touch

Spice Touch
Ranked #13 of 73 Restaurants in Swadlincote
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Been twice now
Once for a sit down meal and now for takeaway.
Food is really tasty - I’m not one for the heat so have chicken tikka masala pilau rice and a cheese & keema nan.
My son had lamb korma pilau rice and plain nan.
Really enjoyed it and even got two poppadoms, some chutneys and salad for free !!!
Would recommend for the girls night out catch up, family time or even a nice meal with the hubby.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very friendly . Excellent food well served. Portion size more then enough . Price not to bad either. Good service with happy smiles . Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, good service and an enjoyable meal would highly recommend. Very comfortable restaurant and clean.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

A very friendly and warm welcome a little gem of a place. The king prawn starter was excellent and I had a chicken tikka salad main with chapatis which was supberb no hesitation in recommending

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dinkytoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I reviewed The Spice Touch in July 2015 so I was interested how it would fare two years later.
Although the decor is the same as I remembered, it still looks fresh and clean.
I hadn't booked so I went early to get a table. I'm glad that I did because within a hour it was buzzing. A real testiment to the quality of the food and the excellent service.
The Spice Touch is a nice and comfortable environment in which to eat.
The food is excellent and probably better than I remember it.
The service is both amazingly efficient and pretty friendly too.
Draught Cobra and Mongoose beers, essential with hot and spicy food, are still available.
The prices continue to be reasonable and fair.
Have I a criticism? Only one and that is the annoying ring tone they have chosen for their phone. A constant stream of people phoning them to order takeaway food on a Friday night nearly drove me crazy. They need to do something about it. The staff member manning the bar and answering the phone seemed to be at his wits end, so maybe the ring tone was driving him to distraction too!
That small thing apart, The Spice Touch is excellent and still richly deserves its Five Stars.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrewcA2182ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Touch also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Woodville, Derbyshire
Church Gresley, Swadlincote
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 

Been to Spice Touch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing