We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, comfy room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff, comfy room.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

arrived at 3pm in afternoon, could check in any time after 2pm, which we thought was good. rooms were big nicely decorated and clean. pool facilities were good, and free :) ! food prices in hotel were extortionate so we had a walk down the road to a chippy called Baileys, highly recommend! the only down side that the room we were in must have had a boiler or something underneath that clunked all night meaning i didn't sleep. very good value though.

Room Tip: make sure you make use of gym sauna and pool, they have there own towels to use so no need to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_redfearn, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for your review, and that you were generally pleased with your stay. We are currently looking at changing our bar menu...but I have to recommend that you visit our restaurant, the food quality really is superb.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Tracey Redfearn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    127
    109
    39
    22
See reviews for
81
132
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Good value hotel, better than Premier Inns and cheaper! Receptionist very good and friendly, printed me a route finder map in minutes, nothing was a hassle for them. Good room with better amenities than most 4 star hotel. Tea, coffee etc, ironing facilities, trouser press, hairdyer all in room, excellent. Comfy bed, but a bit of noise from the rooms above, sound proofing not to good! Restaurant fine, but very limited menu, but food was good. Spa facilities if you wanted to use them, so all in all for £60 great value and ideal for M1 access.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbriagirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_redfearn, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. It is unfortunate that guest noise had a negative impact on your stay, and for that I do apologise. It is wonderful to see that the reception team assisted you with your travel plans, customer service and its delivery is very important to whole team.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Tracey Redfearn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
238 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked 2 nights via a budget deal website so only paid £39 per night for a large double room which would easily put Holiday Inn to shame. The receptionist was very welcoming and checkin was very efficient. The restaurant was agreeable but small so for the second night I explored the village and found an excellent Indian restaurant (Jee Ja Jee) and a reasonable real ale pub within a 5 minute walk. There was some disturbance from rowdy neighbouring rooms but none at all from road or air traffic. I was working at Donington Park circuit which can be reached in 15 minutes easily.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fen_Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we stayed here on a sunday night before flying to spain the next morning, leaving our car there for 10 days. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with everything you would need, hairdryer, iron and board, tea/coffee, soap/shampoo, big t.v.
check in was smooth and taxi's booked for both journeys to and from the airport, our rate didnt include any food, but as we had to leave for airport at 7.30am we didnt want breakfast. we paid £62 for the package which we thought was very good, as it would have cost us £47 just to leave car at the airport.
we would definately use this hotel when flying from east midlands airport ( 5 mins in taxi, and very prompt)

Room Tip: room 11 was at end of corridor and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzaSazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Whitehouse Hotel on Easter Sunday for one night. We got a bargain at £39.00 for the night with spa facilities included.

Check in was 2pm which is earlier than a lot of other hotels that we have stayed at. The lady on reception was friendly and we were pointed to our room. The room was generally clean and well presented, large flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer etc. Little things that make this place a 3* and no more are silly things like mouldy seal around the bath and a couple of stains on the carpet, but nothing to moan about for the price we paid.

The spa facilities are nice and were kept very clean, spacious changing rooms with lockers, a nice pool with jacuzzee attached, small gym and a sauna. I would commend this hotel for having the leisure price in with the price of your stay, good move.

The meals in the hotel restaurant were a little on the pricy side compared to the small price we had paid to stay, however a small walk up into the village there are chinese and indian takeaways, a chippy, a co-op and a couple of other pubs / restaurants (.... although we did opt for the chinese in the end as we got funny looks in one of the pubs that we went into!!).

The hotel has a ground floor, an upper floor and a lower floor, our room was "21" which was on the lower floor, the hotel was peaceful until the people upstairs returned at around midnight, I think they were only walking around but the VERY squeeky floorboards made it sound as though they were practicing for the marathon! In hindsight we should have asked to move but it was late and we were hoping it wouldn't last long, however we were woken up again by this all through the night and then at 7am with them presumably getting ready for breakfast!! So we didn't get much sleep at all.

Overall this is a good hotel, which boasts nice clean facilities and friendly staff... BUT I would deffinatly ask for a room on the highest floor!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the top floor if you want to get any sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norky1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.0 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
1.4 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,640 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
3.0 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,972 - ₹ 8,882
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing