We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
308
200
45
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
200
45
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park free parking old mill travel lodge wetherspoons pub peak district central location pico lounge reception staff retail park centre of town quiet room great value for money cotton mill pizza express food store budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Two nights stay during a family get together. The hotel is modern, clean and very well located for the town centre. It has the simple amenities of a travel lodge, with very convenient access to a range of pubs, cafes and shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful

However, the shower is very disappointing. Not only is the tray very narrow, the use of a curtain rather than a door makes it even more so. Not so nice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed by our bathroom facilities, we will ensure your feedback is passed on. However, we're pleased you found our hotel to be well located and you experienced very friendly, helpful staff members. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here a few times. Always clean, comfortable spacious room. Quiet when I,have stayed, but not been there in real busy season. Extremely central for shops/station and visiting the high peaks and all the lovely nearby places!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johannabV5366RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Parking at the hotel was confusing and inconvenient. Despite having a standard check out time of 12 noon - and a possible late check out of 2pm, which I booked and paid extra for - all cars had to be moved from the car park at 10am or face a penalty charge. There was no return allowed within 2 hrs. So I had to move my vehicle, find a space elsewhere in the town and return on foot. I then had to fetch the car again and bring it back to the hotel to load it up with all our belongings and 2 children when we left.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Glossopexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your review of our Glossop Travelodge. We are sorry to hear that the parking arrangements did not lead you to have the best possible stay with us. Unfortunately this hotel does not have parking and can be found through third parties nearby. Nevertheless, we will pass your comments to the hotel team for review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Went with friends first time we have been to this hotel. It is really lovely great staff, great rooms, lovely area. Advantage of some shops near the hotel and some were to eat. Some really good choices.

Room tip: Better rooms at the back are a bit quieter (it was when we was there)
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tinaroe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This used to be a factory when I lived in Glossop as a child but it couldn't be further from it now. As a budget hotel it is perfect for visiting relatives, friends and old haunts. I love its unique character and it is now enhanced by shops and a local M and S food opposite.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank SteamersSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews