We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stag weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stag weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed for the weekend of the British Superbikes at Donington Park. Very nice new hotel, friendly, polite staff, clean room, great facilities. Easy close access to Donington park, good, quick taxi service, yet expensive. Went for an Indian in Castle Donington which was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your stay across Super Bikes weekend.

Our proximity to Donington Park makes us a great choice for enjoying the Super Bikes in comfort!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    388
    64
    21
    18
See reviews for
225
468
32
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding and have to say it was a fabulous experience. The room was spotless, the function rooms spot on and the bar staff great.

The room was lovely with a quirky bathroom (couldn't find the toilet hidden behind door doubled as cupboard) really nice fittings and fixtures. Ultra modern.

Breakfast was good but could have had a wider selection of foods. Very nice though I must say. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: No rooms with a view all quirky and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debvfm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We're so glad that you enjoyed our quirky hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

A group of us stayed Saturday & Sunday 8th / 9th September 2012 ( 3 x rooms) whilst attending the British Superbikes round at Donington Park. Easy access from the M1 & very convenient for the circuit. Nice new hotel with excellent facilities. Rooms well equipped, very clean & everything worked (toilet seat loose in one room). Staff friendly & helpful. We experienced no problems with noisy/abusive fellow residents & found the buffet breakfast on both mornings to be brilliant with plenty of choice & everything in good supply. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your 5 * review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recommending us so highly, it's always fantastic to hear how much our guests love our Super Breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Spent 1night here as I picked this hotel to visit the super bikes the next day. Everything was top class but just a couple of things should be brought to attention. Firstly while enjoying a relaxing drink at the bar with my partner, there was a group of rather drunk men which 1 of them was very loud and the use of VERY obscene language which could be heard by the whole of the reception area. One couple got up and left, while the staff didn't seem bothered my partner asked a member of the bar staff if he would ask the guy to quieten down as we found the atmosphere very uncomfortable. The guy decided not to listen so after about another 15 mins it was down to my partner to stand up and tell him to stop as it was getting from bad to worse. Thank god it didnt end up as a riot. I can't understand how this guy was allowed to carry on drinking and using such disgusting loud language in an establishment like this and it be upon another customer to end up asking him to stop even though we had complained. We aren't stuffy people and live in the real world of language but this guys topic of very loud drunken convo wasn't for women to hear especially when your paying over £120 to stay here. I will definitely stay again but staff please do your job and not leave it to paying customers. Just a quick note on breakfast, the buffet had ran out of most cooked meats and we were down half way through it and it was quiet so its not like they rushed off their feet but was nice once we had it.

Room Tip: Had junior suite, recommend it highly!! Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddi154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay.

I have responded directly to your e-mail. If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight so we didn't have to get up too early and worry about an early morning drive on the motorway. It was the perfect way to start the holiday.
The hotel is modern, clean and provides a very welcoming service. We booked a package early which included 8 days car parking which to be honest didn't work out much more than parking at the airport.
The airport provide an excellent shuttle service from the hotel to the airport. The driver was a true gentlemen (Jonas or something like that was his name) - Made us feel like we were 5 star guests. The captain of our flight was on the same shuttle bus having stayed at the same hotel!

Upon return all we had to do was lift the receiver of the phone located just as you come through arrivals to get straight through to the hotel to arrange picking up. As the driver was at lunch the hotel arranged for the taxi to be ready out the front which took us back to the hotel (the hotel obviously paid for the taxi)

Can't recommend this enough as a way to start you holiday already relaxed.

Room Tip: Book online in advance for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IJB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

It's great to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were treated so well.

I will ensure that I pass on your feedback to Jones our Driver.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.0 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 km away
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Premier Inn East Midlands Airpor...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
5.2 km away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,510 - ₹ 12,105
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing