We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 299
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$ 246
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant House(Castle Donington)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
784
638
220
120
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
638
220
120
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeluxe roomeast midlands airportsat navalton towersholiday extrasleisure facilitiesfamily roomdays parkingwake up callpool and gymcar parkingreception stafflittle priceycourse mealone night stayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I like mostly the gym and swimming pool area nice to chill out after working day. not so far from airport. Room spacious. good comfortable bed. I ve tried just room service . service was nice and quick. food tasty

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalliBobor111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

When you have an early flight from EMA you have two choices, either wake up early and drive to the airport, then park in the long stay car park or book into an airport hotel with on site parking the night before, have a comfortable night's sleep then have a taxi to take you to the airport and bring you back to your hotel on your return.
The Hilton is a comfortable hotel with large rooms and safe and secure parking for your vehicle. The staff are helpful and the cost of our stay was only slightly more than we would have paid for parking our car at the long stay car park at the airport. We had a good night's sleep and woke refreshed ready to be taken by taxi to the airport.
We would recommend this to anyone who prefers the minimum of hassle at the start of their holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidenAbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton last night. The staff were so accommodating and helpful, the rooms were spotless, the hotel has some great facilities, and the breakfast was brilliant. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JPF-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Called in to meet family for a relaxing coffee and snack. Quite disappointing! First problem was the unreasonable £5 car park charge. Second problem was the not-very-nice coffee in unpleasant clunky cups. Third problem was the loud music in the coffee lounge. The food was not bad at all, but over-priced. Needless to say, we will not be visiting the Hilton EMA again...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank OldWoodie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear OldWoodie42

Thank you for giving us your feedback about a recent visit to our hotel lounge facility; this is sincerely appreciated as it helps us in reviewing our offering and make changes as and when required in order to offer a better product and service to all of our guests.

Firstly, thank you for appreciating the food; our pricing is in line with the competition in the area and we are continuously monitoring our offering to ensure that it meets with our guests expectations.

Thank you also for your observations about the coffee service and the lounge ambiance; this is being reviewing by the senior food and beverages team.

I am sorry if you felt disappointed with the parking fee and I do hope that this will not discourage you from visiting us again.

Thank you for choosing Hilton East Midlands as your preferred destination in hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Carlos Borges
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my partner as a half way stop on the way up to the North East. All in all, very comfy and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent and sleep quality pretty decent! Only stayed for a few hours but for the essentials, couldn’t complain!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank nick_grimsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews