We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 135
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 124
US$ 81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pleasant House(Castle Donington)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
361
205
72
37
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
205
72
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast midlands airportfive minute walkdeparture loungeno liftcar parkearly flightbar areaground floorpre holiday staystay overnightsingle bedleave your carbar foodeasy accesson arrivalone night stayideal location
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Use this hotel as pre booked while on training course. Bar prices a little high as with restaurant prices but overall a nice place to stay . Ideal for those flying into or out of EMA. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Noise is minimal bearing in mind it's next door to the airport. Staff are friendly and courteous .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank gazhanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlivings2ne, General Manager at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear gazhanford,
Many thanks for taking time out to share your experience at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel. I am delighted to see that you had such a positive stay. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight.
Staff on reception were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Shower was fine and the towels nice and fluffy.
The car park is right next to the hotel, which is very convenient. You can quite easily walk to the airport from the hotel, though I guess this would be difficult for anyone who isn't fully mobile.
We had a drink and a bite to eat in the bar the previous night and the food and service were good.

Great start to our holiday, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hurrahholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlivings2ne, General Manager at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear hurrahholiday,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel. I am delighted to see everything went well and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn East Midlands in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and bright. Had diner in the restaurant which was great. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I would have expected some noise being so close to the airport, however I was not disturbed at all and had a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank spen162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlivings2ne, General Manager at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear spen162018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities at the hotel. I will ensure your kind words are communicated to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Could not fault any part of our stay helpful very friendly reception staff everything in room was spotless and clean all advertised facility's were present restaraunt staff very helpfully and good selection of food suited to all ages .prices were very reasonable for this class of hotel.would certainly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank pwalton245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlivings2ne, General Manager at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear pwalton245,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.
Kind regards
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great airport hotel easy check in and car parked for the week. Nice clean room good sized bathroom and an easy checkout and on return a no hassle collection of the car. This is all you need from an airport hotel.perfect

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlivings2ne, General Manager at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to read such lovely feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
David Livingstone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews