We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem of a hotel:wheelchair users take note” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem of a hotel:wheelchair users take note”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This budget hotel chain have produced a winner with this one. Superb location 5minutes drive/15 minutes walk from the airport. New build so decor is fresh and contemporary and meeting current building standards. Welcome cheerful and friendly from a young hard working team. Food served in-house but we only wanted a light breakfast: chose lovely continental breakfast which even offered porridge!
I am a wheelchair user and the facilities in their adapted rooms were superb. The bathroom was spacious with an efficient, well designed wet room shower and seat and relevant grab rails.
Despite the proximity of the airport we heard no aircraft noise and had a tranquil night's sleep thus not having to take up their money back offer should sleep be disturbed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    233
    66
    24
    26
See reviews for
200
275
56
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Sullen faced receptionists with not even a hello but few words like ' are you checking in ?' What would a family of four walk in to the desk with flight bags round their neck be doing at 01.30 am ?surely after a turbulent 4 hour flight back from Tenerife the thing most welcoming would have been a smiling face and the offer of a drink.male receptionists are no good.a smiling face in the morning was most welcome. Fixed shower heads are a big risk especially when the shower head has not been cleaned for a while.the TV did not work.Saving on the remote control batteries?? Also saving on the number of tea bags!! Good place for overnight stay if you are flying out early morning or arriving late night!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshwarkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thank you once agin for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Booked to stay at this Premier Inn the night before flying, it was very easy to find in fact all the hotels are on the same road, the Holiday Inn Express and the Radisson. We managed to get a room for £39 and what a bargain, this premeier inn is one of the newer ones and had air conditioning and the restaurant on the ground level so you don't even have to go out doors or across the road for your meals.

Booked the restaurant when we arrived, it was very quiet and we got served straight away we had booked the meal deal which again is excellent value 3 courses and a drink for £11 each.

The room was comfortable and even managed a good nights sleep which it normally takes a couple of nights to get used to a strange bed, hot water and good shower.

The breakfast was also good plenty of choice. Would deffinately recommend this Premier inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mallin1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have stayed here several times due to work. Although the rooms and staff are lovely, I am sick to death with the restaurant.

Every time I have eaten here it has taken over an hour for the food, with the record at 1 hour 40 minutes.

What's more the food is often of very poor quality, with my collegue sending back a salad 3 times because it was brown and dry, only to be told it's ok... Because we aren't charging you for it - so it sat there uneaten.

Even your staff members apologized and admitted it was awful.

Please take note and do better?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuggy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of of our product, from our comfortable rooms, to the quality of food and standard of service provided in our restaurant. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff were charming. The hotel was scrupulously clean, as was the room. The bed was comfortable and the linen fresh. I paid £48 for a double room for one Friday night. For the price I cannot think of anywhere better to stay. I asked for a room at the end of a corridor so that I would not be disturbed by people leaving for early flights. That is exactly what I was given. I was really surprised at how good this hotel was for the money. I would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 km away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#5 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 6,485
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, England
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing